Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


31 Tucson, AZ Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23-32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends

My details

Last online
Oct 26
Seeing Someone
6' 1" (1.85m)
Body Type
Special Diet
Atheism and it’s important
Working on Post grad
Has dogs
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a fun-loving, but intellectual person who's always looking for my next adventure; I want to be engaged both mentally and physically by the things I do.

I moved from Maui to Tucson two years ago to study astrophysics at the university of Arizona. I love the outdoors and in Maui was an avid surfer, scuba diver and hiker. I do some hiking in Tucson although haven't yet explored much of the desert yet. I'd love suggestions or even a partner in crime.

I play on a few Ultimate Frisbee teams in Tucson and am a purple belt in Brazilian Jui Jitsu. I'm interested in fitness and healthy living, however I do enjoy indulging! I'm always up for trying new recipes and restaurants and am excited to discover some more Tucsonian culinary gems.

I volunteer for a local organizations called Tucson Cold Wet Noses that saves dogs from euthanasia at the Pima pound. I've had about eight fosters so far and counting; it's been an incredibly rewarding experience (despite the loss of a coffee table and a few destroyed shoes).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I spend most of my time at school/work. I'm third year graduate student at the University of Arizona. I'm working toward my doctorate in astronomy and have a few more years of research before I finish my thesis.

I also enjoy playing video games, watching netflix, reading, and hanging out with friends. I always love learning more about how our world works, from energy use to food issues.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Ultimate Frisbee, Brazilian Jiu Jitsu, Astrophysics, referential humor, talking politics.

I've been known to kick an ass or two at starcraft or counter strike.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've been told I have an infectious smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I like some SciFi/Fantasy books including Lord of the Rings, Enders Game, and the Foundation. I tend to like books and movies that are thought provoking and challenge your preconceptions. I am particularly fond of political and scientific documentaries and nonfiction. Thomas L. Friedman (Hot, Flat, and Crowded), Malcolm Gladwell (Blink), and Michael Pollan (Omnivore's Dilemma) are a few of my favorite nonfiction authors

I also like movies that make me laugh --The Big Lebowski being the preeminent example.

I haven't yet met a style of food I haven't liked. Ethiopian and sushi are two of my favorites. I eat a largely vegetarian diet, but not strictly so; my main concern revolves around the environmental sustainability of what I eat.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Bears. Beets. Battlestar Galactica.

But seriously:
1) Learning
2) Music (mostly metal)
3) Games (computer, board, or mind)
4) Interesting people
5) A disc (Frisbee)
6) The internet
7) Rule breaking (and/or counting)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Investing, politics, sustainability, and the stars.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out with friends, usually something casual, drinking a few beers. Occasionally a bigger party, or maybe just staying in for the night playing a video game.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think we might have fun together.

I'm a little shy, don't be afraid to make the first move.