Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

rs9156

28 M Vacaville, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:03pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian, Other
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Student
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Growing up a military brat, I traveled around the world and had the opportunity to meet people from all walks of life. Currently a graduate student trying to defy all expectations from family and friends to become a doctor, dentist, nurse, or lawyer or to join the military and start career in social research. I'm a strong believer in social justice and that freedom, equality, and democracy are never guaranteed but rather promises we must always constantly work and fight to fulfill. Critical racial, gender, and class analyst. Cuddler of small, fluffy puppies.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently a graduate student conducting research for my thesis, aka my future claim to fame :P
I’m really good at
Writing. For me, writing is my mode of expression. I want to turn my thesis into a book that I can someday force my undergraduate and graduate students to read. I've even thought about writing a piece of fiction inspired by my research as well as those of others I've come across.

Being sociological to the point where nobody wants to be around me anymore.

Kicking butt at Just Dance. I've beaten all my 10 yr old cousins at it, and I will kick your butt at it too :)

Karaoke, the Eagles, and "Desperado." 'Nuff said.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Nerd alert: social science books. I swear, it's like Christmas for me whenever I get my hands on one. Many people think they are boring and dryly written, and some are, but to me the stories they tell about everyday people are captivating. My current hero is Yen Le Espiritu, who wrote a fascinating book entitled, Home Bound, on the transnational lives and communities of Filipino Americans, and she's definitely one of my inspirations.

Movies: There's a lot to list, but Lost in Translation is one of my favorite movies. I've only seen it once a couple of years ago, and I'm afraid to see it again, because if I do, I know I'll cry like a baby.

TV Shows: Archer, Friends, Simpsons, The Walking Dead, Louie, The Office, Parks and Recreation, the Daily show, the Colbert Report

Music: Jack Johnson, Bon Iver, Mayer Hawthorne, Up Dharma Down, Andrew Bird, The Walkmen, Sublime, Amos lee.

Food: Sushi, Italian, Mexican, home cooked Filipino meals
The six things I could never do without
Family
My supportive professor and mentor
My parents' puppies, they're my involuntary cuddle buddies
My research
My guitar
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Graduation. The drudgery and frustration of graduate school has been fun, but I'm ready to become a rich and famous sociologist already.
On a typical Friday night I am
"The same thing we do every night, Pinky - try to take over the world" - Brain, in the TV show, "Pinky and the Brain"
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating