Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


41 Oakland, CA Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 27–43
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jan 24
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from university
Sales / Marketing
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Likes dogs and likes cats
English, Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I have a very flexible personality so I can pretty much talk to anyone. I enjoy being around people and enjoy my quiet time. Laughter is key - as you can see from my pics, I like to flash my teeth and squint my eyes. One of the best things to do in this world is laugh with people you care about. It's unlikely that your whit will go over my head ...

I love who I am and even though life isn't perfect, I realize that it would be a whole lot better to share it with someone special. I miss the accountability and sweetness that relationship brings - Independence is nice but it's no match for committed love.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've taken on flamenco guitar this year. I've always found it to be the gold standard of guitar. It's very difficult but let me tell you, extremely rewarding when I learn a new piece of music. Olé!

I work in online marketing and my career has recently taken an exciting turn. I'm doing more strategic development, online strategy and helping entrepreneurs build their business'. I'm enjoying a nice blend of working for a company that I co-founded and creating a new consulting business ... I love my work since I get to use both sides of my brain and my mysteriously effective intuition.

Playing as much tennis as I can. It's an passion of mine that I recently brought back into my life. It's fun, great exercise, competitive and did I say fun?
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Giving compliments and having your back. I'm also really good at Ping Pong - no joke. I even have my own paddle. Ridiculous I know.

I'm getting good at Darts. I'm in a Dart League. I bet you don't see that very often? It's so fun ... and great to do on a date ;-)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably my smile and my curly hair ... oh wait I don't have curly hair anymore but I used to have the most amazing set of curls back in the day and everyone would comment on them. Now I go for the Mr. Clean look and ya know I never have a bad hair day anymore which is nice.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Reading a couple of non-fiction books. One is work related and deals with Web Analytics and one is about the Paleo Diet ... yeah you know eating like a caveman. Looking for a good fiction read.

Movies: My favorite movie is Crouching Tiger Hidden Dragon -- it has it all. The Bourne Trilogy, A Thin Red Line, Red, White & Blue (Trois Couleurs) by Kieslowski, History of the World Part I, Animal Kingdom, Sexy Beast, You Can Count of Me, Harold & Maud, Caddy Shack and many more...

Music: I listen to All Songs Considered when cooking. It helps me find artists that I've never heard of. Midlake, Phoenix, The Streets, Ali Farka Touré, Anthony Hamilton, Bill Withers, Bill Evans, Bill Frisell, Astrud Gilberto & Antonio Carlos Jobim, D'Angelo, Rolling Stones, Erik Satie, Henry Mancini, John Lee Hooker and I could just go on and on and on... I have something from almost every genre - jazz, pop, R&B, Motown, Classic Rock, Alternative, Folk, Neo-Soul, Blues, Bossa Nova, Hip Hop, Electronica, Classical, Blue Grass, Flamenco, Reggae ... Love music.

Food: My diet consists mostly of meat and vegetables. I don't eat much wheat and do my best to stay away from useless sugar grazing. I love to be in the kitchen and to cook. I enjoy making food and drinks for my people.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Exercise & Wellness
My Community / Friends / Family
Singing & my Guitar - wanna hear a few cover songs I've done:
My Soundcloud Page
The Great Outdoors
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How come I act like a 7 year old when it's time for me to goto bed? I should be in bed right now and not writing in this damn thing!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
If I had a busy week, I like to do something cozy but if not, I'm up for an adventure... If I'm going to go big, it's best on a Saturday night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a natural gift for speed walking - yeah the kind that looks ridiculous. Guaranteed to make you laugh...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're looking for a best friend who you get to be affectionate with > You're an independent and self contained woman looking for a strong and sensitive man to share your life with. You're creative, sensual, intelligent, silly, fun, have emotional capacity and you're socially malleable when you need to be.

You think we'd click and you would love to have a dance partner.

If you come across my profile and you're interested in me, the best way to get my attention is to rate my profile highly and if I'm interested, you will hear from me.