Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


46 Bayside, NY Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 28-45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 5:16am
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
5' 10" (1.78m)
Body Type
Special Diet
Judaism but it’s not important
Doesn’t have kids but might want them
English (Fluently), German (Somewhat), Spanish (Somewhat), Hebrew (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Jersey boy and proud of it. Of course, now I live in Bayside and am enjoying getting to know a new neighborhood.

Really important -- where you've traveled is not nearly as important to me as who you are.

Otherwise, here's what I'm up to -- cycling, gardening, writing, cooking, going to the beach, working on my car, and trying to find someone with whom I can have a lot of fun and still explore the possibilities that come with getting to know each other better.

I'm educated, outdoorsy, appropriate when needed and completely inappropriate when warranted, romantic, and looking for that girl who makes me smile by doing the simplest things which, often, is nothing at all.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working and having fun. I'm a writer, an avid cyclist and an aspiring chef. I love to cook and cook with love. I keep a backyard garden so I always have fresh herbs and veggies, and hot peppers. In fact, I won a chili contest in May 2014 with an original Texas Red recipe!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Two of my most favorite things are to cook for someone and to share music with someone. Otherwise, I love to make people laugh, even though I have a horrible tendency to laugh at my own jokes. There are two other things I'm really good at (and I say this without reservation or being cocky or arrogant, just confident) but you'll have to find those out for yourself.

And I'm really good at selecting the wrong door; i.e., when you're entering/exiting a place and there are two doors in front of you, one open and one locked -- I always pick the locked one.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm kinda shy and I mask my shyness with humor. If the weather is nice and I can wear shorts, then people tend to notice my calves.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
The Phantom Tollbooth, The Sweet Hereafter, Tomcat in Love, all of the Lemony Snicket books, The Art of Racing in the Rain

Casablanca, Rebel Without A Cause, Local Hero, and anything from which I can either quote the majority of the dialogue or know the really good lines (e.g., Caddyshack, Stripes, Amongst Friends, Roadhouse)

Grateful Dead, Pearl Jam, Rush, James Blunt, Snow Patrol, Live, Flogging Molly, Stiff Little Fingers, K's Choice, Social Distortion, Yonder Mountain String Band, Nas, Steve Kimock, Anouk

Sushi -- I started making it a few years ago and have gotten pretty good at it.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Music
2. Bicycle
3. Car
4. Outdoors
5. Something to be passionate about
6. TBD -- my life isn't over yet, so I'd like to think there's someone or something else that completes this list
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how to accomplish whatever comes next.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
doing the stuff I'd typically do.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
is probably illegal in most countries (I know it is here!)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you like what you see, you like what you read, you want to know more, you think we'd have fun together, or just because you feel like it