Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

rsmith2001

63 M Petaluma, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:12pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Retired
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hmmm, this is the hard part. ??? I am drawn to the out of doors.

I'm thankful for my friends and family. I try not to take things for granted. You never know when it may be too late to say or do the things you wished you would have.
What I’m doing with my life
I was able to retire a couple of years ago and now spend my time volunteering with several community organizations here in Petaluma. It's good to give back when you can. I've also been doing some remodel work around the house but most of the big stuff is done. Now I get to try my hand at landscaping.
I’m really good at
Being open to the universe and making room for new things to come into my life. But I also need to work on letting go of a lot of the old stuff that I've accumulated along the way. I'm eager to explore new places and things.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have a positive attitude and see my glass half full. I look for and find the best in the people around me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
HISTORICAL NOVELS, Michner, Clavel, Michael Pollan, Guns germs and steel, science stuff...

Parenthood, Two & Half Men (the old one), 60 Minutes, Anthony Bourdain - No Reservations, Modern Marvels, Science Channel, History Channel, 11:00 News

Van Morrison, McCartney, Paul Simon, Dylan, Joe Bonamassa, Gypsi Kings, NPR

The Great Gatsby, Life of Pi, Lincoln, ... The Shawshank Redemption…
Oh & add "As good as it gets"
The six things I could never do without
I really am grateful for a lot. Family, friends, my dog and cat. Try to stay healthy by doing a little exercise and eating right although I know could and should be doing better on both counts.

I like to take my dog Tesla out for daily walks to do some sniffing around.

I need to be learning new things whether that be by reading, listening to NPR, the History Chanel, taking classes or going to lectures.

Oh yeah, I want to learn to cook. Right now I'm in a bit a rut and everything starts out in a cast iron skillet with some olive oil, garlic, onions, sweet bell peppers, craisons, some sliced apples, maybe a little sausage and what ever else there is around
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Well, I don't spend "a lot of time" thinking about it but when I do it's generally about the future and what can I do to make it better.

Travel - It's been a while since I've made any real trips but I'm ready to pull out the map and start planning one with the right partner...
On a typical Friday night I am
Always best if spent with friends and sometimes nice to go down town and catch some live music while drinking a glass or two of wine - maybe a little dancing... Then again a quiet evening at home can be good too. It all depends...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm pretty much an open book - ask me...
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 50–65
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You are active, adventurous, curious and live close...