Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

rssmith

29 M Tucson, AZ

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Apr 23
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.66m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Swedish (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
So I am intentionally saying little on here because I think people getting to know me and vice-versa through actual conversation is a way better way to go about things. But very briefly I have been told I come across confident, outgoing, intelligent, and funny, and I typically feel as though I am a fairly warm and engaging person in general. I love close intimate relationships when I have had the opportunity to find them. One of my favorite feelings in the past has come from knowing that I am making the person I am with feel good. I think I am usually very caring and empathetic. I also rarely if ever get angry, in part due to some less common ways that I tend to view the world. I love movies, non-fiction books, several sports, as well as science and philosophy.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have a Master's degree in Neuroscience and am currently finishing a PhD in psychology with a minor in philosophy. After I graduate I'll probably end up being a professor somewhere or perhaps doing something clinical. UPDATE: I was just offered a faculty position track within the medical school here once I graduate, so it looks like I am going to be staying in Tucson!

In my free time I play volleyball, hike, rock climb, wakeboard, snow ski, go out to restaurants, travel, and a lot more. I've also gone skydiving, bungee jumping, jumped off the top of a crane into a net, gone cave diving, and a few other crazy things just cuz I love the adrenaline rush!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Thinking things through.

Seeing things from another person's perspective.

Writing.

Holding conversation.

Being spontaneous and adventurous, and rising to a challenge.

I'm also really good at giving back rubs I'm told.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Incomplete and in a totally random and jumbled order: Dexter, Walking Dead, 24, Dark knight trilogy, gladiator, the matrix, Shawshank redemption, thai, indian, korean, greek, ethiopian, sushi.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Why the universe exists and why it is the way that it is.

Why people do the things they do.

How my future will turn out.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out for a drink with a friend or trying to discover a new restaurant.