Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

rtc963

51 M Everett, WA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 40–53
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:45am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
The only thing more fun than writing a dating-site profile is plodding through everyone else’s (emoticon for sarcasm?)! But here goes…

I have great love and compassion for animals, and you must too. If you’ve never had an emotional bond with a pet, we will not fully understand each other. If hunting and fishing are among your interests, no need to read further.

I’ve been a veterinarian for over 25 years. I find the medical field fascinating and consistently challenging. And it’s nice to always have my dogs at work with me. I currently care for a great group of greyhounds. I love cats, but I don’t have one. Absolutely, unequivocally a dog-person!

On that same general note, I’ve been a vegetarian for a long time, primarily for humane reasons, though health benefits and environmental benefits have been a nice side-effect. If you feel the same way toward animals as I do, you will also be a vegetarian. That makes a relationship so much easier!

I hold no religious beliefs. I’m probably best described as a secular humanist…”espouses reason, ethics, and justice, and specifically rejects supernatural and religious dogma as the basis of morality and decision-making”.

I read a lot, and am often partway through a number of different books or readings, fiction or non, at any given time. I also watch way too much TV… Modern Family, Law and Order, Master Chef, Survivor, The Good Wife, Ask This Old House, Orange is the New Black, and many more. Thank goodness for DVR’s. And Netflix. As for music, I’m not a fan of hip-hop, “old country”, or hard rock, but most anything else is OK. I enjoy many ethnic foods… vegetarian only.

I love to hike and camp in the summer. I enjoy outings with my dog(s) several days every week, usually at the parks, schools, or small local hikes. Gym workouts 3-4 days a week. I also enjoy golf, though I do it poorly! Rarely a day when I'm not active at all, even if it’s just gardening and yard work. Most nights, I'm very much a homebody... TV, movies, reading, and trying to expand my horizons.

I enjoy traveling, but I guess I can’t call myself “well-traveled”. Mexico, Europe, Caribbean, Hawaii, Arizona mostly, but not as much recently due to no available traveling partners. There are so many places I still long to see. I’d love to have someone to see the rest of the world with.

Most find me easy to talk with, though I am a bit reserved in active social situations. I work hard to keep myself fit... physically, mentally, and emotionally. I am organized and neat, though not fanatical. I have a good sense of humor, am honest, financially responsible, and level-headed. Good manners and good grammar are important to me.
My Grandpa used to say: “When you work, work hard. And when you play, play hard. And don’t get the two mixed up.” I try to follow that philosophy.

I don't drink, by choice. I have nothing ethical against it, but if you’re looking for a drinking partner or you find touring wineries interesting, I'm not your guy. And smoking… that’s a definite deal-breaker.

My ideal woman will have a sharp mind and a good sense of humor. She takes good care of herself, is honest, compassionate, and is financially responsible. Mutual physical attraction is important. I generally find myself most attracted to women who have a slender or fit/athletic body type. Some free time and finances to travel would be nice!
Kids… not a problem. I always figured I’d have a couple of my own, but life just didn’t work out that way.

If this all hasn’t scared you off, and if it resonates with you, I’d love to hear from you. On a previous dating site I tried to respond to all messages and inquiries, but it sometimes became impractical. I truly appreciate any contact I receive, but please don't take it personally if you don't hear back from me. I know you understand, and are dealing with the same issues in your own way.

Best of luck!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Loving my dogs.
Expanding my mind.
Searching for someone to share it with.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Keeping calm in a crisis.
Repairing inanimate objects.
Keeping fit.
Caring for animals.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I guess you'd have to ask them!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Fiction... Patterson, Baldacci, Jance, Cornwell, Gardner
Non-Fiction... Hitch-22, Dominion, Justice, Thinking of Answers, God is Not Great
Movies... Juno, The Kingdom, Gran Torino, Pulp Fiction, Humpday
TV... Law and Order SVU, Survivor, Modern Family, other Legal and Medical shows, Onion News Network --- Love my TiVo!
Music... Adele, Norah Jones, most except Rap or Country
Food... many ethnic flavors, vegetarian
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My dogs
Nature/Animals (does that count as 2 things?)
Learning/Books
Ice-Cream
Health
Tools
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Work
My dog
People
Religion
Why do they have to put a sticker on each individual piece of fruit?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Watching a movie, destressing from the work week, hanging with my dog.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'll tell you when I meet you.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
My profile resonates with you, and you think we'd be a good match.