Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

rtfm

63 Pleasant Prairie, WI Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 45–65
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Dec 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Mostly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a polyamorous (http://www.xeromag.com/fvpoly.html) old fart, mostly looking for partners in crime but open to new romantic interests as well.

I'm trying to develop a new circle of friends of all ages... been divorced for a while now and when you split up, some friends stay with you and some stay with your spouse so now I'm looking for people to spend time with and do things with.

I've been enjoying living alone... I think it suits my nature and I pretty much expect that I'll continue to live alone for the forseeable future.

Of course that doesn't mean I'm living a solitary life... there are a couple others in my life. I've embraced the poly approach to life but at the moment there is no primary relationship in my life. Do I need one at the moment? I'm not sure. I know I miss the day-to-day interaction of living with someone I love but I'm also not wanting to jump into a living-together relationship without being sure it's the right thing for all concerned.

Having said that, I'm nonetheless incredibly optimistic about the future... it seems like life is just all falling into place for me and even though I don't have a clue what's going to happen, I feel great about the way it's going.

I'm a contract technical writer (I write software manuals) and freelance webdesigner in the southeast corner of Wisconsin, halfway between Chicago and Milwaukee.

I'm a straight, chubby guy, 5'7", 200lbs, full head of light brown hair with full gray beard and mustache.

I'm a light drinker. I gave up other intoxicants years ago as well but I'm not judgmental about whether others use 'em responsibly.

I am sharp, funny, and skeptical
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a freelancer/consultant/contractor... enjoy what I do for a living and can't imagine changing careers. I'm trying to figure out a way to transition into semi-retirement but keep getting stuck on how to maintain health insurance. I'm seriously thinking about taking my act to the sunny south... right now, I'm studying San Marcos, Texas and Casa Grande, Arizona to try to figure out if either one's right for me. Of course, I don't know anyone there and have never set foot in either at all but the big attraction is they seem like not-too-big towns and as far as I can tell, it never, ever snows!! I'm hoping to be able to take some time off and wander down there and check it out soon.

I love going out for coffee and conversation in the late evening. I'll take an occasional adult beverage, too, but my limit's usually one or two.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
What I do for a living and I love what I do.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I seem to have a cloak of invisibility... most of the time I just fade into the background and nobody really notices me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
(A) Gyomay Kubose "Zen Koans", Henry Miller "Quiet Days in Clichy", "hard" science fiction, John Steinbeck "Short Novels"

(B) Not real big on movies... I tend to forget they're out there, especially if I don't get dragged out to see one now and again.

(C) There's very little music I don't like... I like just about everything. Anything including blues, rap,, punk,, trance, classical, jazz, country... you name it.

(D) I love to eat, no getting around that, but I'm particularly fond of ethnic foods: Mexican, Thai, Italian. One of my all-time favorites is a double sausage with hot peppers from Jay's on the northwest side of Chicago... anytime I get in that area I make it a point to pick up a couple to take home. I'm also partial to the big, honkin' burritos from El Famous Burrito.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Books, music, art, computers, cats, friendship
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Stream of consciousness... everything from hare-brained schemes to philosophy and art.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out for one of those great Wisconsin fish frys and then later out for coffee and conversation.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My life is an open book... ask me anything. I'll always give truthful answers but I confess that I'll occasionally "Clinton"... give a truthful answer that doesn't reveal the whole truth.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I haven't scared you off.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!