Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

rubalcohol

39 London, UK Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 27–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Nov 20
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Dislikes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a just-turned-thirty, faintly disillusioned, cheerfully pessimistic, recovering indie kid. I spend far too much of my disposable income on books and music and have minor pretentiousness issues. A bit too loud, and a little lacking in tact as well. Probably a socialist by most people's standards and an avowedly weak atheist, but have long gone off the idea of converting people to either religion. OK Cupid seems to think I'm not geeky, but I suspect its definition of geeky is not the same as mine.

I am grumpy, enthusiastic, and overanalytical
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Worrying about things.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Procrastination. Putting IKEA furniture together. Talking bollocks. Map reading.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I've got a big mouth on me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Everything You Need, Mason And Dixon, Life: A User's Manual, Finn Family Moomnintroll, The Earthsea Trilogy, Perdido Street Station.

Films: I don't really do films as such but Shaolin Soccer recently reduced me to a giggling mess.

Music: micro/electrohouse, old arty indie nonsense, post-metal, mainstream pop, folk. Superpitcher/Throwing Muses/Isis/Rachel Stevens/Steeleye Span.

Foods: cheese, whisky, proper beer, lentils, really good white crusty bread, pork pies, curry, cake, Tunnocks Caramel Wafers.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Open spaces, cities, hearing, literacy, a good pair of shoes and some way of getting out of myself.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Recently: London, love/romance/teenagerishness/being not-young anymore, dancing, what it means to be a fan.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
In the pub, laughing at the drunk people. Or flaked out at home with a book. Or playing Scrabble.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I once danced to Baxendale for a whole 30 seconds. I'm also much more of cultural snob than I admit to people's faces.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You don't mind if I message you back.