Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

rubes-o-matic

24 M Indianapolis, IN

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–27
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:52pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a high school mathematics teacher in an urban high school in Indianapolis. I have just finished my second year and my Masters of Teaching degree. I love my field because it has a nice balance of teaching and learning. I seek this balance outside of my field too. I enjoy learning about the places I live in, studying economics, reading philosophy and having good, healthy discussions. I consider myself simple minded, even a bit old fashioned and like to enjoy the simple things in life.

Although, I have relocated to Indianapolis, I am still a Buckeye at heart. I look forward to exploring what Indy has to offer and hopefully develop some connections to my new community.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
My true passion is education. Education and learning can unite an entire community. I enjoy working with middle and high school students and helping them proceed to the next chapter of their lives. I am trying to become involved in a high school teaching math (a subject I love dearly). Besides making math more pleasant than going to the dentist for my students, I want to become a teacher that makes an impact on the lives of students. I want to inspire students to become respectful citizens and active critical thinkers. I believe that everyone is talented in their own unique ways and is therefore entitled to a quality education.

If teaching doesn't work out, I would also be interested in pursuing education policy. I want to reform the curriculum from "Teaching to the test" to "teaching to the students." If you want to learn more about this, I'd be happy to tell you (I'd go on for hours).

Of course, life always brings its fair share of surprises. So my answer to this question is apt to change.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Writing, working with numbers, playing the clarinet, reading and using maps to navigate on trips, offering friends good advice, knowing random bits of facts about peoples and places.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That is a good question, I have never had the experience of noticing myself (I would love to have this experience). I'll try to put myself in the shoes of others.

While I may initially appear to be awkward and nerdy to some, some people actually find this to be quite different in a charming way. People who serve me at the community businesses I patronize characterize me as "polite and enthusiastic." A smile and a please and thank you go a long way to make someone's day better.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite books/authors: Midaq Alley, One Hundred Years of Solitude, The House of the Spirits, Jorge Luis Borges, Julio Cortazar, Ayn Rand, George Orwell, Huston Smith

My favorite book of all time: The Book of Life by J. Krishnamurti. I bought this book for a dollar at a used book sale. It has 365 daily meditations. My project out of this book was to write a response to the daily meditations.

Favorite Movies: Los Olvidados, Go for Zucker, Butterfly's Tounge, Amores Perros, El Callejon de Los Millagros, Planet of the Apes, Stand and Deliver, Head On!, Mar Adentro, The Blues Brothers, North by Northwest, Grease, Ferris Bueller's Day Off

*Notice, I really prefer foreign/classic films. I feel that they rise about the shallow superficiality of current Hollywood movies.

Favorite music: Most classical music, Horace Silver, Miles Davis, Jim Brickman, Josh Groban, Billy Joel, Phil Collins, 17 Hippies, E-Type, Eiffel 65/Gabry Ponte, Idan Raichel Project, Klezmer/Middle Eastern Music, Queen, Crosby Stills Nash, Electronic Light Orchestra (ELO), and a lot more!

Food: I am willing to try almost anything. In particular I love Mediterranean food, a good juicy hamburger, Chipotle burritos, fresh fruits and vegetables from local/farmers markets, Indian food, most European cuisines.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Coffee shops
2. The communities that raised me: Clintonville, Oberlin, Indianapolis
3. Parks and gardens
4. Music (from classical to classic rock, from folk to world music, I'll listen to it all except most rap and hip hop).
5. My dog Lucky
Most importantly!
6. My parents and the legacies of my grandparents.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Education, community organization/development, politics, who we are spiritually, music, the arts, world cultures, my heritage, my future, developing love and passion in myself and others.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
sipping green tea and relaxing in a cafe. I usually am grading papers, reflecting on the week that just occurred and chew on the local conversation going on.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have never had a girlfriend in my life. I may not know everything that there is to dating but I look forward to "writing a good story" with whoever I meet.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you feel comfortable not following the latest trends. I probably don't follow social conventions. In the "car lot" of boys, I am the Honda Civic. What I mean by this is that while I am not flashy, I am dependable and reliable. I take pride in the work I do, take my commitments seriously and live a modest, comfortable lifestyle.

In terms of what I am looking for: I take things as they come. Rather than have a spec sheet, I look at a person holistically. I appreciate someone who is true to themselves, thinks for themselves and is passionate about what they do. If it develops into a relationship, that is absolutely great! Even if we aren't compatible for a relationship, I am always looking for more friends to share quality moments and interests with.