Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

rumi1987

27 M Charlotte, NC

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 4:29pm
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
My name is Josh, and I've been in the Charlotte area since my last year of High School. I still love exploring the city. You can find me out at the Blumenthal or you might see me at the Sleepy Poet digging for treasures from the boxes. I'm adventurous and love to explore.

I'm an Eagle Scout so I'm always prepared for most situations, except the time I was caught in a tropical storm during a 50 Mile hiking trip. I forgot the helicopter!

I've had a nomadic upbringing, so I'm very comfortable with most groups of people and my friend group reflects that. I enjoy people that make me laugh and aren't afraid to make light of my quirks. I work as a Corporate Trainer for a Software Company. I love my career because helping people reach their full potential is what sets me apart from others. I look for the bright side in life and have a genuinely optimistic outlook on my future. I stay grounded and open-minded.

My background is in literature and English, so I am captivated by good books and good writing. One day I hope to have a library with ladders and double decker bookcases...

I see myself in 10 years married, settled with a great husband and kids. I'm okay with a life of putting the kids in bed and then spending some private time with my husband, even if it means we're exhausted from the week behind us. I love to spoil the people in my life!
What I’m doing with my life
I have achieved a lot of my career goals and I have a comfortable lifestyle. I'm planning several weekend trips in the coming weeks to get out of the city. I love the mountains!
I’m really good at
I'm really good at making people feel at ease and taking care of my friends. I also love having everyone over for dinner at my place or maybe just wine and conversation
The first things people usually notice about me
My laugh. I find humor in most things.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite Books:
A Good Man is Hard to Find- Flannery O'Connor
As I Lay Dying- William Faulkner
Huckleberry Finn- Mark Twain
Gone With the Wind- Margaret Mitchell
Cold Mountain- Charles Frazier
The Witching Hour- Anne Rice
Pandora- Anne Rice
Anna Karenina- Tolstoy

Favorite Films:
The New World
Marie Antoinette
Les Adieux à la Reine
L'Artiste
Atonement
Pride and Prejudice

Favorite Shows:
Once Upon a Time
Sleepy Hollow
American Horror Story
Real Housewives of Beverly Hills
Ocean Documentaries
Once Upon a Time in Wonderland

Favorite Music:
Imogene Heap
Alex Clare
Damien Rice
Alexi Murdoch
Adele
Ellie Goulding
Passion Pit
The six things I could never do without
1. My Faith- My faith sustains me in my darkest and brightest times.
2. My Spotify Premium Account- I need my music with me all the time.
3. Family- I love my large family and they embrace me with open love.
5. My Books- I need adventure and to stave off my curiousity
6. My Swiss Army- It comes in handy! (Eagle Scout in me, I guess)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend a lot of time thinking about how to make life better in small ways everyday.
On a typical Friday night I am
I am usually having a nice dinner with a friend or catching up with my family.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That I have toonie (Cartoon) underwear!
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 26–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
if you're looking for a loyal friend, a passionate and steadfast partner, and someone to share all of life's wonders.