Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


61 M Leeds, MA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 14
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Mostly vegetarian
Not at all
Other, and laughing about it
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Dropped out of university
Art / Music / Writing
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Likes dogs and dislikes cats

Similar Users

My self-summary
Music, meditation, "wait management" patience practitioner, writer, poet, and working man. I've a vagabond's sense of ease and a living in the now attitude. Contemplative, content, creative castaway looking for his partner and muse. Do not need to be rescued, as I am enjoying the place I'm at right now but I know there's more to look forward to in the next 30 years and sharing that with a kindred soul would make it all the more enjoyable, so I'm looking ! Join me on the quiet island, where the music is acoustic, time isn't measured on the speed dial, and there's only a need for harmonizing affection. Photos are recent - Spring 2013, except The Buddha... that was a long meditation day off work due to 20+ inches of snow this past winter. It was a Beautiful Day, and they closed the highways and byways so staying home was made easy.
What I’m doing with my life
At the moment ? Living it, here, and there. Enjoying exactly what's going on. Sitting still, jumping up to play a couple of my songs on a stage with an open microphone. Working, still, and still looking forward to retirement. Working with a lot of words, motion, energy, and sounds.
I’m really good at
Allowing myself to be propelled by intuition and inspiration.
The first things people usually notice about me
"I'm not as old as I look, I'm not as young as I feel" - the opening line to my original song "Two Embers" - Over the years people have told me I look like Tom Seleck, or George Harrison. I used to say "I'll take his car" to the former, and "I'll take his guitar" to the latter. I always feel I look exactly like me, so what's seen is in the eye of the beholder.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Rumi poetry. Autobiographies by Yoga of Meditation Masters.

Good Movies. Theater, Musicals. Folk, Rock, "originals only" song circles. All Food... prefer vegetarian.... but enjoy the offerings that come to tables I've been invited to sit at. I really love all foods, never had a bad meal.
The six things I could never do without
This is a trick question right ? I mean, if you live long enough you learn to do without many things you never thought you could do without. That's life..... and why 6 ?

OK... One thing is - I cannot do without questioning things. The other 5 are : my two children, meditation practice and teacher, my old Epiphone Texan guitar. I'd quit drinking coffee..but..(5) that one strong dark coffee in the morning, (6) Tabasco Sauce.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How thoughts are not at all what they're cracked up to be.
On a typical Friday night I am
Playing guitar, working on a song, or out somewhere listening to the world play and sing in it's billions of voices, melodies, and styles.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I never, ever, thought I would sign up on a dating site. I was wrong about that. Add that to a long list of things I've been wrong about. Thankfully I have learned to be less certain about what I've thought, and more willing to admit I just don't know...I just don't know.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 56–62
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends
You should message me if
You have an open mind and an open heart.

You should also know I work at what I love - Music, Writing and Performing, but I earn my income working 8-5, M-F, as an Account Coordinator for a manufacturing company.