Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

rumi4u

64 M Santa Cruz, CA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 11
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I love listening to and telling stories...... I live in Santa Cruz because I want to be near the ocean and the redwoods.
I often spend weekend afternoons exploring, reading, or going to Bookshop Santa Cruz and browsing. Sometimes I hang out with my son (and his son) or my ex and sometimes I hang out with a young lady who is my best friend. And I hate going to the gym, at least 3 times a week (I reward myself by going to the steam room). I like listening to all sorts of music and I like to watch people dance-I am too shy to dance myself because I walk with a limp (if you have ever watched HOUSE MD on TV, I limp less than Dr. House).
I am an agent of Karma (an attorney), ---I represent a few clients who have been hurt in lawsuits against the person/people who hurt them. I only work part time because life is short.
What I’m doing with my life
All I can come up with are vague generalizations. I am trying to help people...trying to figure out who I am (you'd think I'd have a clue by now), trying to find/create my soul...(and that "agent of Karma" stuff-see above)
My Mom and Dad live in rural Washington (State). They are both 87 and live on their own on a little island in Puget Sound. I used to go visit them once or twice a year. Then my Dad had a fall, so now I go up there to help out every 6 weeks to two months. Then I come back so I can be here for my son. my grandson and my ex. I guess you could say that family is important to me.
I’m really good at
I am good at listening to other people's stories and telling my own stories (or stories I "borrow" from other people).
The first things people usually notice about me
People notice my smile, my dimples and my deep blue eyes.

And I worry that people are put off because I walk with a limp.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books
The Essential Rumi, The Alchemist, The Story Factor, To Kill a Mockingbird, It's a Dirty Job and Winnie the Pooh

Movies
Death At A Funeral, The Hangover, Oh Brother Where Art Thou,
Three Weddings and a Funeral and A Fish Called Wanda.

Music and Food
I have eclectic tastes in music and food; my favorite food in the moment depends on the mood I am in and who I am with.
The six things I could never do without
I need:
The people I am close to;
walking and hiking
(you could say they are not "things", but I took the question in a general sense);
the redwoods and the ocean;
my computer (hooked up to the internet) and my books.
But is that six?....hmmmm....I guess I'll add:
romantic love and passionate sex.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The Joy that sings in the beauty that surrounds me. It is hard to remember that this day will never come again. The time is now; the place is here and there are no second chances at a single moment.
On a typical Friday night I am
The question assumes that there is a such a thing as a "typical" Friday night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Nothing, nada, zip, zero. "Private" means you don't tell anyone else. If I put anything private here, it would no longer private.
Duhhh....I guess I need to watch out for making statements of the blindingly obvious?
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 46–62
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Message me because:
you want to tell me your story or
you want to hear more of my story or
you'd like to see what kind of story we might be able to tell together.