Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

runciblehats

29 San Francisco, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jul 27
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Displaced Oregonian, enjoying the benefits of California without ever quite getting used to the damn heat. This city kinda fits me, anyways - I'm into DIY, I'm a hopeless foodie, I don't own a car, and I was raised by ex-hippies, so there you are.

I generally spend a lot of my time learning new things, thinking about design, and generally fulfilling my destiny as a San Franciscan Renaissance Man - dancing, sailing, baking, reading, brunching and so on. Of late, I dance. A lot. Mostly swing.

Oh - I don't really take many things seriously, except for robots and cephalopods.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Short-term: Visualizing data, lindy and balboa, perfecting mochi and dango.

Long-term: Taking pictures, sailing, baking bread, cooking frequently, dancing like it's 18991929, building a bicycle, smoking my own bacon, digging up potatoes in my backyard, dreaming of grad school, traveling, avocating, vocating.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Pretty much anything food related. Cooking, baking, jamming, you name it, I can make it delicious.

Climbing things - rocks, trees, buildings, dinosaurs.

Learning new dances. Picking up new skills.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
How should I know? I've known myself since I was THIS TALL. So, yeah, kinda wasn't paying attention back then.

Probably my Challah.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Iain (M.) Banks, Neil Gaiman, China Mieville, Patrick O'Brian, Dave Duncan, Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, Chekhov, P.G. Wodehouse and so forth. Also The Last of the Really Great Whangdoodles. I have a hard time remembering everything I should put here. I read a lot.

Movies: Trickier. Generally, if it doesn't take itself seriously, that's a plus, if it has Colm Meaney in it, that's a plus, but I'm kinda scattered. My top movies: MirrorMask, Janji Joni, Shaolin Soccer, MirrorMask, Three and Out, The Boys from County Clare, Only Yesterday, Kings of Summer, MirrorMask, The Girl Who Leapt Through Time, Key of Life, Sound of Noise, Troll Hunter. I binge movies at the International Film Festival.

TV: 90's British television shows (especially if Stephen Fry is in it), anything Jim Henson ever touched, Adventure Time, Babylon 5, The West Wing.

Music: Oh, that's easy. I like everything, except I only like half of it. Probably the half you don't like, and I mean that in a totally non-hipster way. Seriously, even hipsters won't listen to my music. They're all, 'Oh, I don't want to listen to your French Celtic Hip-Hop, silly man!', and I'm all, 'oh, that's cool, I have the sound track to The Neverhood, it's like Klezmer, only with more triangle', and then they unplug my ipod.

Food: I'll try anything twice.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A kitchen
A dining room
A computer
A pair of pliers
A towel
Rain
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Whatever I happen to be learning how to do at the time. Of late - scavenging motors from bread machines, dimming lights with arduino, swing dancing, sailing, how to keep plants alive.

Aesthetics, design, and how to live well.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I can neither confirm nor deny the existence of a typical Friday night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Stuffing sausages is an extremely satisfying feeling.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You prefer swing dancing to clubbing.
You know some kind of dance you can teach me. Bonus points for waltz, Argentine tango, and polka.
You like short walks to the beach, followed by sandcastles.
You like hats.
You'd like to pick and can some fruit.
You want to go on a picnic.
You are awesome and want to do awesome things in an awesome city (awesomely).

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!