Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

runforphun

35 M Chicago, IL

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:20am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Sagittarius
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am pretty happy with my life right now. I finished graduate school a few years ago, and now am working for a really exciting company. My career is on the right track, I'm happy about my living situation, and I have wonderful family and friends in the area. I'm hoping to meet someone for a relationship which will in the short term be about enjoying being young together in this great city, and in the long term about building a great relationship.

I enjoy jogging/running, and would love to sign up with someone for fun 5K runs around the city. I've been getting into swimming since I've joined a gym near work. I enjoy taking classes around the city; recently I've taken a few guitar courses at the Old Town School. Occasionally, I indulge in "silly fun" leagues around the city, like kickball and skee-ball. I think it would be fun to take cooking or dance lessons, but those seem like the sort of things better done in a pair. Also, I REALLY need a euchre partner.

I'd like to be with a woman who values her intelligence. If you're also energetic and happy, then we could be a great fit.

Good luck!
What I’m doing with my life
I develop statistical software for a company just outside of the city. The people are really nice, and I enjoy the work. Our area is a great one to be in right now.
I’m really good at
I make wicked good fruit smoothies. I have a large group of friends, so that means I'm friendly and likeable.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm usually happy and smiling.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm reading a book right now called "Chicago: City of the Century". I love Chicago history. My musical tastes vary from the Beatles, to classical, to Greenday and Weezer. Would you believe I've only recently started eating sushi?? Needless to say, it's one of my favorites. That and good smoked brisket.
The six things I could never do without
Netflix, coffee maker, running shoes, car, Peanut (parent's dog), bed
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I daydream...about anything and nothing in particular.
On a typical Friday night I am
I try to line something up to see a friend for dinner or drinks. I check various places to see if anything fun is going on around Chicago. I enjoy a quiet Friday night here and there.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I watch Glee. And I love it. And I won't apologize for it. I was in a high school choir, but we were far less interesting.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
You're an intelligent woman who has an adventurous spirit and is looking for something long-term.