Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

running_hokie

31 F Dallas, TX

My Details

Last Online
Jul 19
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Well hello there! I am a Dallas native but spent some time living in Virginia and Arkansas before I came back home to roost. I have a bachelors from SMU and a masters in Higher Ed from Virginia Tech. I have a dog with a crooked leg, great friends, lots of shoes, a postcard collection, and way too many cardigans. I love to read, travel, shop, hang out with my family, watch TV (I love it all - tacky and highbrow), and attempt to not embarrass myself in yoga class. I'm not a great cook but I am learning some through trial and error. If you're into Myers Briggs, I'm an INFJ (or an INTJ, depending on the day).
What I’m doing with my life
Working, working, working, yoga, reading, sleeping in when possible, spending quality time with Netflix, planning my next trip.
I’m really good at
Writing, laughing, making people laugh, triangle pose, eating all my vegetables.
The first things people usually notice about me
This one is hard. I know it's tacky not to answer a prompt, but I need to think about it!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
For books - I generally love anything by John Irving and Augusten Burroughs. My favorite book ever is A Tree Grows in Brooklyn by Betty Smith. Currently reading The Leftovers by Tom Perrotta.
Movies - Anything that makes me laugh or cry, and doesn't have too many explosions. Some of my all-time faves are Elf, Little Miss Sunshine, Clueless, and Empire Records. I just watched Drinking Buddies on Netflix and it was really good.
TV - I love 30 Rock (I miss you Liz Lemon), Parks & Rec, Mad Men. Recently obsessed with Friday Night Lights and Coach Taylor's Texas accent.
Music - Robyn, Band of Horses, The Lumineers, The Avett Brothers, probably whatever is on KXT right now.
Food - I love all things sweet! Especially those self-serve yogurt places.
The six things I could never do without
1. wine
2. beer (I miss Yuengling!)
3. books
4. a good tailor
5. family
6. yoga
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What my dog did for two years before I adopted him, and why is his leg crooked. What I'm going to do this weekend. What time I have to be up tomorrow morning. When can I go shopping. What to pack for an upcoming trip.
On a typical Friday night I am
It depends on the week! I could be working, at happy hour or out to dinner, at the movies, or getting my money's worth out of my Netflix subscription. I'm an introvert and appreciate some alone time every so often.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I eat raw cookie dough. Without guilt.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 27–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you want to! And you have a basic comprehension of grammar.