Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

runningbear1967

47 F Arlington, VA

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 37–57
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Politics / Government
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I can research Roosevelt's armada in the morning and find out about IED detector procurement in the afternoon. In the unlikely event that I knock the top off your mailbox, I'll leave a note and pay to replace it. My best friend would tell you that when she was going through a tough, intense time with her parents, I gave her needed space while letting her know that I loved her and thought about her. And people close to me get great hugs.

Every weekend you can find me in my kitchen, planning goodies for the week ahead--healthy ones for my meals and the more decadent ones my coworkers have come to demand. I walk and work out daily, and taking Tai Chi makes me want to explore more martial arts. And after I learned that no one puts Baby in a corner, I also learned to Rhumba, Cha Cha, and swing dance for myself.

I'm raising my second set of kittens and I've got at least 2 books going at any one time, for discussion groups or purely for pleasure. And I'm active and aware politically; I believe government has a responsibility to every citizen, but I also believe in my responsibility to participate in making government work.

What about you?
You give excellent hugs to friends and family.

You volunteer or make donations for a cause you believe in.

When you are undercharged at the store, you bring that to the clerk’s attention.

You look forward to us planning a trip together to a place neither has been.

You offer your time and resources to help your friend with a home project.

When I ask you if these pants make my butt look big, you answer, “Darling, I love you and those pants make your butt look big. You’re gorgeous!”

You enjoy playing with your pet and think he/she is the BEST DOG/CAT EVER!!

Even though you hate going to the doctor, you make your annual appointment.

You have liberal politics that reflect compassion for and solidarity with our fellow humans and the planet.

You’ve made plans for the weekend. When something unexpected occurs, you take it in stride.

You like getting out in the fresh air, exploring a new hiking trail.

You enjoy spending a Saturday cooking, creating interesting, healthy dishes.

You enjoy reading books and having lively discussions with me about our opinions of the book and how it relates to the world we live in.

You have a diverse set of friends that you really enjoy hanging out with.

I would love to share my life with a companion–someone with whom our love, affection, happiness, and joy grow, forming a solid, loving relationship.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Making deeper and better connections with friends, family, and myself.

Working full-time as a librarian.

Taking care of (and spoiling) my new kittens.

Cooking and baking all the time (it feels like;))

Reading

Figuring out my life.

Exercising pretty much daily.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Setting goals.

Follow-through.

Dancing.

Cooking.

Showing appreciation.

Being honest and straight-forward. I'm really NOT good at playing mental/emotional games (nor am I interested in getting good).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a reserved introvert. Once you get past that (once I feel comfortable around you:)), I look for ways to make connections with you.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Right now I'm reading mainly non-fiction (food policy, the militarization of America, environmental issues, spirituality, history), although I also read mysteries, sci-fi/fantasy, and general fiction.

I like different kinds of movies (from Sense and Sensibility to Terminator), although it's been a while since I've seen one.

I like different kinds of music (from Bach to Neil Young).

I like different types of food: asian, mexican, middle eastern. Yum!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
friends
my walking shoes
cooking knives
my kitties
my jewelry
family
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My next endeavor.
My kittens.
The environment.
Gender issues.
American attitude.
The book I'm currently reading.
My friends.
My family.
My container garden (for next year).
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I may be out dancing or at home devouring an excellent book and drinking something creamy.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
One of my tattoos is a memorial to one of my sisters.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
this profile appeals to you.

you are interested in becoming friends and seeing what may develop from that.