Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

runningbear78

36 Manchester, UK Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Men who like men
  • Ages 24–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Aug 15, 2013
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
Other
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I would consider myself as kind, fun and generous individual. A happy go-lucky character with a quirky sense of humour. I also indulge in all matter of geeky stuff before it has become fashionable!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Enjoying what life's got to offer at present. There is not much I wouldn't try :) I do have a career and things like that so I am not that aloof. I take life as it comes along; being silly often, but serious on things that matters.

Started the gym bunny trend 2 years ago which allows me to eat whatever I want (deep fried poultry anyone?) and still retain some sort of a shapely physique. There must be something to be said about shifting all these polymer coated steel, probably the serotonin speaking. I also juggle this with competitive badminton (just to be stereotypical :P ).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
What am I good at... Hmmm... cooking authentic oriental (Chinese/ Thai/ Malaysia/ Nyonan food) foods. Caring for people to make sure they are A Okay. It makes me happy :)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My cheeky smile :P Any my quirky sense of nature.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I do enjoy horror, dark fantasy type of books/ films. But please don't think that I sacrifice goats to the Dark Lord at any stage! Saying that, recently I have been reading lots of self developing, behavioural psychology books on business, career and stuff like that. Interesting stuff. Science and business. Scored. :)

Food... my biggest passion of my life. If you get beyond the third date, I willl guarantee you a fantastic (homemade) meal :)

Music, I play piano to Grade 8 standard though I had to sell my piano for various reasons lately :( Saying that, love all type of music ranging from Classical, Games music (Final Fantasy Piano Collections anyone?), Chart and Japanese/Chinese Pop music.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I believe that there are only four things people need in their life: Love (a partner), Community (friends), Family and Health.

I got three out of four. Lets get me the four hey?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Companionship, friendship, relationship and career. And how to make the most authentic chilli on this side of UK.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Chilling with a lovely glass of wine while catching up with friends and seeing them stuffing their face with the food I have concoted :). Sometimes I find myself relaxing reading a book while listening to several pieces from my music collection.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I like men. Okay, that's pretty lame I know. Ask me after several dates.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
No ifs!! Just message me. If we get along, lets meet up for drinks and/or dinner. If goes well, great! If not, no worries.

As someone wise told me a long time ago:

'You never know what you are looking for until you found it'