Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

_run_happy

28 New York, NY Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 3:53pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Taurus
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Marathoner, artist, teacher, adventurer, and foodie.

I work as an art teacher at a public middle school. After working for a few years in a more corporate job, I decided to pursue education, quite honestly because I wanted my work to have meaning and purpose. I am passionate about working with kids and I think art is a way for us to make sense of ourselves and our experiences in the world. I especially love painting, drawing, and ceramics.

To offset the inevitable stresses of teaching, I love to stay active. I'm usually training for some kind of race (usually a marathon or a half marathon), but I also love other activities such as yoga, dancing, skiing, and hiking.

I've spent my adult life vacillating between NYC and DC. I grew up outside of the city, so I consider this place to be home.

Some other things that I love that are worth mentioning: farmer's markets, cooking, traveling to new places (near or far), playing boggle, getting lost in bookstores, people watching, joe's coffee, spotify, museums, and marcel the shell.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
making, teaching, running, dancing, wondering, scheming, reflecting, repeating.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
learning and teaching, making art, building ikea furniture, navigating, exploring my surroundings, and making people laugh.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
It's tough to narrow it down, but here are a few favorites...

Shows: Breaking Bad, The Walking Dead, Homeland, Six Feet Under, Parks and Rec, Girls, New Girl, Fargo, Orange is the new Black

Food: The more unusual or foreign, the better. I especially love Indian, Thai, and Japanese. And avocados on everything!

Movies: A League of Their Own, Wes Anderson

Music: The Head and the Heart, Kishi Bashi, Alt-J, Sufjan Stevens, Regina Spektor, Bon Iver, Vampire Weekend, and so many others...

Podcasts: Radiolab, This American Life, Serial

Books: my favorite read recently: A Tale for the Time Being. Currently reading Unbroken
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
aside from family and friends and health and all that good stuff...

running sneakers
a stack of books by my bedside
spotify playlists
a means of documenting and reflecting on my experiences (camera and/or journal)
scarves
brunch
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
the universe and everything neil degrasse tyson says about it.

the latest episode of serial. (update: serial is over. replacing void with the latest episode of radiolab and/or this american life)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
there is no typical friday night for me. i'm usually pretty exhausted but the end of the week, so it is likely something low-key. i'm more apt to be out and about on a saturday night.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're kind, self-aware, passionate about life, and active.