Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


43 Ann Arbor, MI Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 28-39
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 4:56pm
6' 0" (1.83m)
Body Type
Atheism but it’s not important
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids but wants them
English, French (Fluently), Spanish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am professor doing research in health services. Totally new to A2, from the West Coast. So far so good here, but I haven't had a chance to meet that special someone, so giving this a try! I like to get out and about, trying dance lessons, going to a concert (I have season tickets to the symphony here, go to the Ark a fair amount, house concerts...). I lived abroad for a long time, in France, so am interested in other cultures whether through food, literature, or movies. Consider myself intellectual and serious and cultured, but can also be pretty silly, and love to laugh, be warm and loving. Can cook a bit, play pool, like to camp... that's all I can think of for the moment.

I prefer to be with someone who is comfortable with intellectual ideas and conversations. I'm liberal and progressive, enjoy political discussions, and care about social justice. My work involves thinking about others and I try to be that way in my personal life too, for my friends and family. Other than that, like for others, it's pretty simple: I like to be with friends having fun, laughing and smiling. I'm hoping to meet someone wonderful here.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Research. In an "earlier life" was a teacher and worked on health policy issues.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Athletics, research, cooking to an extent, reading, writing.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have been told that I have a warm smile and I'm a big hugger.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Recently reread A Light in August by Faulkner and love classics as well as modern literature. Have read a bunch of French literature in the original. I also like to watch HBO series and comedy specials.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Love, hugs, friends/family, books, good food, health.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How the world works, public policy, finding someone to love.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
So far, it's been an eclectic mix--either been doing a little salsa downtown or going to a contra dance or a concert with friends, or a beer with friends. Still trying to figure A2 out.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Not missing LA traffic, but really missing Mexican food!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are someone who appreciates warmth and can reciprocate it and unafraid and up to the challenge of a great relationship!