Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

runswithdogs

39 Garfield, NJ Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 30–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Jul 28
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Technology
Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Polish (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am an active volunteer with a farm animal sanctuary. We have visiting days and work parties where everyone is welcome to come and meet all of the amazing rescues that live there. I have two rescued dogs, a foster pitbull, and a foster cat that I spend most of my time with... My dogs are my best friends. We go for long walks, hike, lounge around watching movies and go for car rides. My cat, on the other hand, thinks I work for him and treats me more like an employee. :)

I am liberal, active, and VEGAN!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a freelance graphic designer and also work for a large retail company. I would love to find a green/vegan friendly company to work for one day. Although I like the job I do now, I would love to do it for a company that shares my ethics. I am very active volunteering with a farm animal sanctuary. The sanctuary is also a place of peace and relaxation for me, as well as the animals we saved. :) When I am not at work or being an activist, I am either hanging out with my dogs, training at my dojo (I take a karate class a few times a week), or watching hockey when the season is upon us... Go Devils!
You should come meet my animal friends at SkylandsSanctuary.org
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
working with animals... I love volunteering at the farm sanctuary. Oh, and I am fairly handy at building things... My dad was a carpenter and I spent a lot of time with him in his workshop as a kid.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I want to say something like my eyes or lips... but its probably my tattoos or usually shaved head :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I will read anything by Gary Francione, Carol Adams, Neil Gaiman, Hunter S. Thompson... this list can go on forever. And I have about a hundred animal behavior/training books... unfortunately I buy more than I have time to read :(

Some movie favorites include: Cowspiracy, Peaceable Kingdom, Earthlings, Mad Cowboy, Labyrinth, The Evil Dead series, Nightmare B4 Xmas, Grease, Mulan, anything Kevin Smith, Empire Records, High Fidelity, this list can go on forever also... Wedding Singer and While You Were Sleeping are my gratuitous "chick flicks".

I listen to lots of ska and punk, but a little of everything... Specials, Hepcat, Bad Religion, Dance Hall Crashers, Clash, Elvis, Johnny Cash, Mike Ness, Bob Marley, David Bowie, Dead Milkmen, Descendants, Inspector 7, Ramones, English Beat, Let's Go Bowling, Mighty Mighty Bosstones, Operation Ivy, Patti Smith, The Smiths...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My dogs (although they are not things), music, vegan food, coffee, my camera, and my iPhone... okay i can do without the camera and iPhone but would rather not. :)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how to become better at the things that are important to me and how to raise awareness about veganism. and how to save more animals <3
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
home making dinner and hanging out with my dogs.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I never learned how to ride a bicycle. /hides head in shame/
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want a new friend...
want to meet some awesome farm animals...
have questions about veganism...