Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

runtostandstill

39 San Francisco, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 26–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Aries
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
A little glimpse into my world...

1. I love laughing and do it often. That trait may imply a low bar for humor...
2. I love learning and often find useless information interesting. Did you know the Statue of Liberty can fit under the St. Louis Arch? Did I mention useless information?
3. I test as ENTP on the Myers-Briggs. I think you might have just put me in a box ~ let me out!
4. I have explored many places both near and far. In and around SF, I love exploring new restaurants, cafes, hikes, museums and anything that explores one of the fives senses. Farther afield, I love adding stamps to my passport and the accompanying adventures those stamps entail.
5. I grew up in the Midwest (St. Louis), but have also lived in some amazing cities outside of the Midwest (Washington DC, London, Seattle and now San Francisco). I'm pretty sure that means I'm either well rounded or confused; you be the judge. ;)
6. Maintaining a healthy mind, body and spirit is important to me. Like many people, I often fall out of balance, though it hasn't impacted my ability to walk in a straight line (yet)!
7. My career path has been circuitous. Did I mention I have a bad sense of direction?

If this resonates with you, I'd love to hear from you!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm negotiating Internet-related deals (basically geeky business development ~ it is fun!). When I'm not working, I am actively exploring San Francisco and the surrounding area or traveling (I'm on my third passport). I love running, practicing yoga, eating at different restaurants, meeting people, holding engaging, thought-provoking conversations and challenging myself to continue to grow as a person.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
- Baking!
- Asking questions
- Finding parking in SF
- Figuring out new ways of solving problems
- Smiling :)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People generally notice the number of questions I ask. I tend to be curious about people, their backgrounds, beliefs, etc.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books:
I Know This Much Is True
Kite Runner
Titan
The Devil in the White City
Unbroken

Movies:
Shawshank Redemption
Dead Poets Society
Star Wars
The Matrix
Good Will Hunting

Food:
Thai
Burmese
Dark Chocolate!

Music:
Mumford & Sons, Frou Frou, U2, REM, Billy Joel, The Postal Service, Death Cab for Cutie, Keane, Coldplay, The Shins, The Decemberists, Kate Havnevik, Owl City, Imogen Heap, The Killers, Arcade Fire, The Weepies, and Vampire Weekend
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Learning
2. Exercise
3. Passport
4. Internet access
5. Family
6. Friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The future. I generally believe that we are all blessed with a specific time on this planet and am thankful that I am here living in such an amazing time of progress and change.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either hanging out with friends or spending a relaxing night at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
You'll have to ask me in person...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're interested, interesting and think we could share a thought-provoking conversation and some laughter.