Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ruoppolo

54 San Francisco, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 37–55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.86m)
Body type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Status
Single
Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Has a kid, and might want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), French (Poorly), Italian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a 54-year-old man, self-confident and comfortable in my skin, a creative guy, writer, editor, singer and more, the full-time dad of a wonderful 11-year-old. I love beauty as well as substance, and I dwell on the positive. I write songs, shoot photos and admire skies, hold my daughter's hand as she gets to know the world. My other hand longs to hold yours, actually, as we explore these hills and valleys.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm raising my daughter, earning a living as a writer, strumming my guitar, enjoying San Francisco, dreaming of meeting a wonderful partner in crime ...
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Getting down to brass tacks;
Going out to dinner;
Boiling pasta to perfection;
Being a dad;
Singing melody;
Playing bar chords;
Throwing and catching balls;
Making babies laugh;
Hand-holding;
Drinking coffee;
Capturing mood;
Washing dishes AND folding clothes.
Touching ;-)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes?
That I still have my hair?
That I look a little like Clooney?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Cool Gray City of Love by Gary Kamiya; anything by Neruda, Garcia Marquez, Isabel Allende, contemporary fiction.
Movies: Wings of Desire
Shows? I don't watch much TV, but I'd watch with you.
Music: Alternative country folk/rock singer/songwriter stuff! Iron and Wine, Gram Parsons, Radiohead, the Jayhawks, Neil Young, Leonard Cohen, Beck.
Food: Paella! Pasta! Sushi!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My daughter.
Hills.
Beaches within, say, 10 miles.
Dogs and babies.
Love, or the dream of love.
Mediterranean cuisine.
The camera on my iPhone.
Sunshine.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The truly limited amount of time we have in these bodies. My firm belief in karma and happenstance. How the world can be so beautiful sometimes. Pure vision. Whatever comes next. If you and I are meant to be.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
making dinner for my daughter, maybe watching a movie with her, putting her peacefully, happily to bed -- and then sliding out when the babysitter arrives to catch a great band or cocktail somewhere!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm pretty much an open book .... but I guess I could share that I sometimes sleep with a pillow over my head. Not sure what that accomplishes.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're a happy woman who yearns for the company of a warm, creative, passionate, mellow man and his sweet-as-pie 11-year-old daughter. You must be light of heart, have a sense of humor, be left-leaning, not too materially-inclined -- and be pretty on the inside and out. Is that too much to dream?