Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

rusnhillguy

30 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 30
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Hospitality
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Okay), Italian (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I’m your average masculine guy living in SF. I live a pretty laid back lifestyle, doesn’t mean I don’t work hard, because I do. Basically meaning I don’t get caught up in petty BS, that so many find themselves getting themselves entangled in. I love to travel and experience other cultures. I had the opportunity to live in Italy for a year, which changed the way I see the world and those around me. I like how traveling can do that to us. I also enjoy the outdoors, exploring the wilderness on hikes or camping in the redwoods. We live in one of the most beautiful places on earth and I love that its in our back yard!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
While going to college for a Geography degree, I got totally caught up in the college party scene. By my fourth year of school I had lost all focus on classes and I knew that I needed a change in my life. Thats when I dropped out and decided to get a culinary degree. I knew it wouldn’t be easy, but I liked the challenge and it was a way to refocus my life and create goals for myself. This path change allowed me to live and cook in Italy and work in some of the best kitchens in the North Bay and SF. And now after 7 years of hard work, I am finally running my own kitchen and creating menus. I am anxious for what the future may bring. Now that my career is in focus I hope to find someone to share life’s experiences with.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking, obviously... I’ve always liked the challenge of turning raw ingredients into something beautiful and delicious. Over the past few years I’ve become quite skilled at making Salumi, the Italian art of meat curing. I’ve also have some pretty wicked butchery skills.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyelashes...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Just finished reading the Lost City of Z. Enjoy cookbooks, Anthony Bordain’s Kitchen Confidential/Cooks Tour. Favorite movie: Shawshank Redemption Music: too many to list but love Dave Matthews, Bob Marley, Pheonix, Ben Harper, Wilco ect...
TV: Sons of Anarchy, Breaking Bad, Walking Dead, ok I’ll admit to liking Glee as well
Love all cuisines... Very partial to Vietnamese Pho, just so comforting...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family, Friends, my cookbook collection, iphone/internet, my studio with a bay view, wine/beer
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Politics, the news, environmental challenges we face, America’s obesity problem, Supporting small farmers, Ending farm subsidies for corporate farms, ending 2 devastating wars, SF’s homeless problem keeping school lunches healthy, the possibility of my parents loosing their home, my schizophrenic brother staying stable, healthy, and able to stick to his meds
And much, much more...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
like to go out to the bars with friends, especially after a difficult night in the kitchen
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 21–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating