Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ruyegar

26 M New York, NY

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 20–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 4:13am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, German, French (Okay), Italian (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Bright-eyed and bushy-tailed.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I moved here two years ago from England when my banter ran out. I mean visa.

I buy and sell rare books and manuscripts. It sounds a bit like a hipster wet dream, but really it's just a much nerdier and unsexier version of the art world. Where do I fit in? you ask....

I hope you've all seen that shitty Johnny Depp movie where he's a rare book dealer - if not, queue it up immediately. Unfortunately (with the exception of Johnny and myself) everyone else in the industry is a balding, middle-aged man. And Johnny's not down for it. Enter okcupid.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
1) scrubbing up well 2) origami 3) listening to people 4) growing things 5) answering the phone confidently in languages I don't know
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes. Also how strange my accent is - a terrifying mashup of English, American, and German.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I think it's generally agreed that I have terrible taste in music.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ljPFZrRD3J8

Food and movies I might be a little better at. And books I could talk about all night long, which would be more fun than writing about them in this box.

Favorite other stuff: jungles. Bodies of water. Rock art. Animals.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) wide open spaces 2) holidays 3) avocadoes. Everything else you can buy in your local dollar store.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to sound like a real New Yorker when I answer the phone (HALLAW?); how sad everyone looks on the subway; how much I'd like a private jungle; obscure 17th century characters and their books; how much I like semicolons.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Drinking in the sights and sounds, and drinks. More likely pottering between the laundromat and hardware store in a last-ditch attempt to get my weekend act together.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm actually Canadian.

Once upon a time I had a job measuring kangaroo testicles. And they were HUGE. It was a formative age, so now I basically suffer from kangaroo ball envy.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're not a balding, middle-aged man. Sorry, guys.