Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

rvtravelinglady

73 F Wichita, KS

My Details

Last Online
Apr 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I’m an incurable romantic, I’m afraid that’s something few people understand and it does not include being “needy” but the ability to express and show feelings to the special person you care about (examples: giving and sending little notes for no reason except you care, holding hands, a wink, a touch, or a kiss and much more) and… are not afraid to be vulnerability for that closeness we all want. I like to eat in a nice place (does NOT mean expensive) or a home cooked meal with someone who can participate in conversation and not just one- word sentences. I have a good sense of humor which doesn’t mean telling jokes. I’m honest and very up front with everything; responsible, self-reliant, caring, good friend, passionate about life & love; adventurous (and not afraid to look for what I want); am not high maintenance, but I do cleanup pretty well. When I’m alone reading a funny book, you may find me laughing out loud. Watching a sad movie where an animal gets hurt or killed, not uncommon to see tears running down my cheeks (but don’t expect me to cry at the drop of a hat).
You need to enjoy having fun, gentle & caring, not into “one night stands” (which appears to be why some men do not like to get involved with long distance relationships. I do not want someone who smothers nor is controlling and I do not want to change someone, my time at this stage of my life is too precious to waste. Monogamy is what I would like and want once dating begins. I look forward to having our own special language between us to express intimacy only we understand. But most of all, it would be great if you were a good kisser (and liked kissing)because I am the best.
FYI, the photo was taken in Sept '10 while visiting China.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm doing what I promised myself once retired: traveling the US in my 4 yr old, 26' travel trailer and a turbo diesel, 3/4 ton '06 Ford truck. And yes, I can back and park; clean all tanks and some of the maintance & repairs on my TT. I love my Truck. I've traveled coast to coast visiting places in between and even found new things to see or hike when I have visited areas more than once. I love to visit the UP of Michigan, the area below Moab, Utah. One place I do want to travel to is Alaska via my TT, I flew in and enjoyed Alaska immensely both in the winter and summer. but I want to see everything on the way up and back and spend all summer seeing everything I didn't get to see before. I have now taken the cruise to Alaska. Fantastic!! I think it would be wonderful to share my travels with someone that will enjoy it as much as I. I still maintain a home base.
I’m really good at
I'm a good listner (even tho most of this bio is I, I, I.); having been a nurse for 24 years, have a nack for putting people at ease while they are talking with me. When I'm on a one-to-one with someone I want to get to know, I can write and/or talk about anything and everything without putting up a guard screening what I say, getting to know someone is what it is all about if you really want closeness.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile and sometimes a smirk, keeps people on their toes as to what I might be thinging.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love to read, having a collection of books regarding dogs (fiction/nonfiction), mystery/thrillers/certain SciFi and tech books pretaining to computer and their programs. Some of my favorite authors: James Patterson, Koontz, Cornwell, Flynn, Stephen King, Grisham Barr, Wood and a few more. I have a Kindle, so that I can listen to my audio books while traveling. (The best of both worlds: can listen to my favorite authors while traveling to interesting places) I have a collection of movies, a lot of them are oldie but goodies (to me): Gone With the Wind, Giant, Boom Town, Dante's Peak, Cliffhanger, Pretty Woman, Out of Africa, San Francisco, You've Got Mail, Snow Dogs and or so many more.
My music is eclectic: Country Classics, some classics, Yanni, Enya, some New Age, and some religious, if sang by old country artists or Elvis.
I love sea food - lobster, crab legs, shrimp - almost all fresh fruits. For me eating is best, when you share it with a good conversationalist. But I don't care who you are, I don't like liver, okra, buttermilk, nor white sauces covering my meats.
The six things I could never do without
My family
Good health
Freedom to roam & peace of mind
my 5 senses and thinking ability
Books & searching the internet for places to see
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I think about where I would like to travel next. I think about my kids grandkids and other family members. I think about what it will be like when it's my time to leave the material world. And of course, I think about a lot of stupid little things, that only I would spend time thinking about.
On a typical Friday night I am
the book store with friends or spending time on my hobby making scrapbooks for people who have ordered them. Or just playing on the computer
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
If I wrote something here, it wouldn't be private
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 67–78
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
If you would be willing to get to know each other for 1 or 2 months by emailing and phone calls first. (I have found that when you take the time to write your answers, thoughts and etc, to someone, you show your real self after a time)
If you are really interested in finding someone and passionate about life
If you are able to walk/hike into places when the site to see is off the road.