Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

rweallnutz

54 M Chicago, IL

My Details

Last Online
Jul 29
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and laughing about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a romantic am still a believer in love at first sight. I also believe in the Easter bunny, Santa Claus, the tooth fairy and leprechauns! So what does all of this get me? It gets me the kind of stamina that is required to continue playing this absurd dating game.

----

Meow! I actually have no fondness for cats at all but I do like what they say. Anyway, successful city dwelling professional IT techie type. I'm from Chicago and lived in several downtown and nearby areas but was living in Miami and NJ Shore since about 15 years ago. One son grown and living independently. Divorced for a few years and was in full-on life transition mode over the past couple. Things all settled down now and feels like I have more freedom than I know what to do with. The right companion is missing now. I'm the sort that cares a lot more about basic attraction than all these silly stats.
What I’m doing with my life
Live/work in the loop for a year and not doing anything too exciting lately. God, it's like the longest, coldest, slushiest winter in the past 30+ years. Oh I keep plenty busy fussing over myself and living space, going out with new friends and hosting parties every month or two, shopping, art institute, never going to the same restaurant twice. I'd be doing a lot more of entertainment and cultural things with the right partner but sometimes just keep a low profile.

Being spontaneous and when ever possible, not planning anything too far in advance is my preference. this weekend there is some kind of flower show at Macy's and I will just walk over there and meet some friends and take a look. Tomorrow will probably be the Randolph Street market to look at the arts and antiques and junk.

I have some good friends with a 30 foot sailboat that is up in drydock right now in Wisconsin. We will bring it down the Lakeshore pretty soon and stick it in Monroe Harbor and then hang out on the boat and take it out for a few hours or possibly all the way across the lake to Saugatuck one of these days. Last year we were planning on doing that but just never got around to it :-)
I’m really good at
Everything I set mind to and at the same time utterly poor at staying focused for long stretches.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm very animated and can tell stories in great detail. I do know when it's time to shut up though and let my companion get a word in edge-wise. Someone I met for the first time just the other day said to me "you look very German."
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Book reading isn't something I'm in to lately nor can justify the time for though I do consume huge amounts of intelligent TV/radio news, financial data etc. Have in the past and I'm sure will resume regular book reading at some point but it's not much of my routine lately. Same goes for movies. Not going to go alone and thus havent seen many. Does anyone care what my old favorites are? Food wise, anything goes as long as it's high in texture and if possible very spicey. Music is anything from classical guitar to old-school rap. It really just depends how I'm feeling.
The six things I could never do without
Bright sunny days, a clear head, water/steam, coffee, financial news, sleep.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why I hate grocery shopping so much as to procrastinate on it until there's nothing left to eat in my apartment besides carrots dipped in peanut butter.
On a typical Friday night I am
Being spontaneous and it varies widely but seems like Fridays lately even more for socializing than the weekend. I'm usually around the near north side or sometimes in the loop doing happy hour with colleagues and such.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Just ask me. I am not a very private person and don't believe in privacy for its own sake. Social and professional situations are quite different. This is a social situation and there is a lot more to be lost down the road by being too private in my opinion. That is, you may have secrets but they will eventually come out so you might as well just get them out on the table as early as possible.
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 40–60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You are absolutely free of baggage. Starting a new relationship with the right person is a very high priority for you. You will focus on getting to know me through writing speaking at in person rather than multitasking that with lots of other potential mates at the same time. I will likewise make a serious effort getting to know you so that is not a long dragged out process. Ideally, I think it should take not more than a couple weeks to get to know someone well enough to be able to make a decision if there's any potential. And then of course, anything can still happen going forward but I just do not really want to get involved with dating and dating and dating.