Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


30 Los Angeles, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25-32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 9
6' 0" (1.83m)
Body Type
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids
English (Fluently), Spanish (Somewhat), Hebrew (Somewhat), C++ (Fluently), Italian (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Perhaps unconventional but definitely still classy. Sometimes a bit of a scallywag but with an air of style. I enjoy gallivanting around town, engaging in a wide variety of shenanigans. I love new experiences and I maintain a childish sense of wonder.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a native Californian and I have all the chutzpah that such a distinction brings. Born in Monterey, I spent my childhood in Carmel Valley. After high school, I went off to Caltech and studied electrical engineering. In 2008, I enrolled in the PhD program at Texas A&M and after seven haunting years in exile, I'm trying to gather up my shattered dreams and return to my once proud life as an Angeleno.

During my time in grad school, I studied walking robots and explored some related areas like prosthetics. I had a perilous flirtation with the world of academia but ultimately my love affair with theoretical robotics could only last so long and reason prevailed. Now I'm happily working in the renewables industry, trying to apply what few marketable skills I have to solar power as a software engineer. The transition was sweet I used the one resource which I do seem to have in abundance: luck.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Lots of things: opening doors, chewing my food, tying my shoelaces, etc.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Either my blue eyes or my smile (since I can never seem to keep a grin off my face)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.

Bob Dylan, Pink Floyd, Warren Zevon, Beatles, Bruce Springsteen, James Taylor,

Archer, Arrested Development, The League, Seinfeld

Sushi, Hummus, Phở
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I spend a lot of time thinking, in general. In my free time, I like to read the news so I can have a clear picture of what's going on in the world. I also like to think about my behavior so I can learn from my mistakes and grow.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out with friends or going out.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People think I'm really good at Scrabble, but it's only because I cheat.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
• You think for yourself