Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ryanmb28

31 M Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:58pm
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English, Portuguese (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm originally from Missouri, but I've been living in Portland for about 8 years. In that time I've cooked professionally at various restaurants for a few years and then I went back to school to finish my degree in earth and space sciences. I love science and I can easily geek out over talking about the formation of the solar system, the earth and other such topics.

I'm an atheist and a skeptic. This means that if there's no good evidence for the existence of something (god, big foot, aliens, psychic powers, etc...) then I'm not going to believe it. I put that out there because some people believe in those things and that's kind of an issue for me. They're fun topics to talk about, but I don't take it seriously at all.

I love soccer and I follow the Timbers and Thorns pretty religiously. If the Thorns have a home match, I'm there. And I go to Timbers matches whenever I can get my hands on the tickets. I'll watch any soccer that's on TV though; especially if it gives me the chance to root for whatever team is playing against Seattle. Unless it's LA- then I just boo both teams.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm doing science with my life. I currently work full time at an environmental services lab as a microscopist. I look for nasty stuff in soil and building material that you don't want to breath in (asbestos, fiber glass, etc..). I also work as a research assistant in a meteorite lab at PSU.

Eventually I'll get my act together and apply for a graduate program. I'm looking to get my masters in science education and do outreach and adult education for science museums.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking. I've worked with some of the finer restaurants in PDX, so I know my way around a kitchen pretty well.

I'm also adept at cracking dirty jokes and double entendres. I'm kind of a sucker for more risque humor.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm consistently told that I'm tall. So I'm assuming that people notice my height before anything else.
I've also been told I have nice hair. There are days I think about cutting it off though because it doesn't want to cooperate.
The other thing people notice is either my bowtie or necktie. I'm pretty fond of neck wear.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I tend to listen to certain bands more than genres. Currently I'm listening to Arcade Fire, Sufjan Stevens, Local Natives, and the occasional Florence + the Machine.

One of my favorite books is Plants of the Pacific Northwest. It's a great resource for those interested in plants native to the PNW. I recently started reading a Demon Haunted World by Carl Sagan. I mostly read scientific papers though. Now that I'm done with school, I'm looking to do more recreational reading.

I'm not a huge movie buff, but I can definitely say that my favorite movie is Donnie Darko. My favorite shows are Bob's Burgers, 30 Rock, Parks and Recreation, and Battlestar Galactica.

I don't have a favorite food because I tend to be such a food whore. I just love food in general. I do get excited by duck confit and cassoulet though. I would consider those my spirit foods.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends
Family
Science
Soccer scarves
My bike
Coffee
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Paul Riley and his inability to fix the Thorns defense problems.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out with friends at either a bar or someone's house making food. Friday's are generally pretty low key.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a big crock of duck fat in my fridge that has outlasted all my relationships. Yes, it's still good and makes for a kick-ass batch of roasted potatoes.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 24–33
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like to talk about soccer and/or science. And even if you don't, feel free to message me anyways.

Bonus points if you can tell me the two cities from the bonfire chant.