Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ryanmeister69

23 M Denver, CO

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:44pm
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I recently graduated from CSU, and now I work for an addictions counseling non-profit here in Denver. I love it so far. Hoping to move on to grad school in a couple years! I'm very into the outdoors, especially hiking, but I also like to jog and bike. Smoke hookah and drink on occasion, but other than that I don't do any drugs at all.

Other people have described me as masculine and expressed surprise when I come out to them, so I'm more "straight acting." Other people say that, but I do not believe in the masculine/feminine distinction personally. If you want to talk about that and figure out what goes on in my head, don't be shy.

I'm pretty down to earth and level headed, I like to get things done with some measure of quality and workmanship, and I see a lot of value in doing things (carpentry, car work, repairs, etc) myself. My most obvious personality traits are empathy, will (which some call stubbornness), questioning, excitability, and eccentricity. I have also found myself to be fiercely loyal and somewhat proud, and think of myself as being intelligent.
I think I'm kinda funny and pretty interesting, so if you want to know more just ask.

On this site I'm hoping to find a long term relationship, as I've kinda moved past any hook-up stuff. I would like someone who has some goals (whatever they may be), and can enjoy simple things and simple living. I tend to go more towards the subtle, deep-voiced, and less-flamboyant type guys, who I can relate to better. Physically, I'm not too picky, but I like healthy guys (this does not mean you have to be particularly buff or super lean), somewhat clean-cut is nice too. I find "rugged handsome looks" and green eyes very attractive, though certainly not a must.
And I'm never sure where to mention it but I'm also a vegetarian (which doesn't mean you have to be).
What I’m doing with my life
Living in Denver and preparing for a career in Psychology and grad-school
I’m really good at
Empathizing, laughing, hiking, being calm and level (especially when it’s needed), reading and writing.

Other interests I have; Backpacking, sailing, beer snob (trying new breweries and such), guitar hero, philosphy
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: East of Eden, Horus Heresy series, Gaunt's Ghosts series, Harry Potter, Eragon, The Book of Joby, One-Dimensional man, Borderlands/La Frontera, many others

Movies: LOTR, Die Hard (all of them), Indiana Jones, The Sum of Us, Yes Man, Terminators, School of Rock, The Last Samurai, The Princess Frog, Network, Pirate Radio, To Wong Foo

Music: Very eclectic. Classic rock, reggae, Blues, Folk, and more. Also love Christmas music. Led Zeplin, Skindred, Flobots, Bob Marley, Orange Grove, Lily Allen, Disney, Bob Dylan, Keb' Mo', Journey, Queen, Boston, Dio, Iron Maiden, Judas Priest, Zac Brown Band, Derek and the Dominos (and any other band that has Eric Clapton in it), Glee, Billy Joel, Mumford & Sons, lots more.
I have a music blog: http://www.tumblr.com/blog/velocitymusic

Food: the vegetarian kind. Lots of Italian, Mexican, German, Chinese, like to cook for myself.
The six things I could never do without
Food
Water
Shelter
Friends
Music
Critical Thinking
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends, maybe partying, maybe watching a movie at home, it usually depends on how challenging my week has been.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 18–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
If you want to get to know a genuine person. If you take things seriously, but still act like a kid now and then. If you're a cool person, I'm sure we can get along.