Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

VATXVA

32 Arlington, VA Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23–32
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 2:08pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Capricorn
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Status
Single
Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Italian (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Originally from the DC area but back after four great years in Austin, I'm slowly but surely readjusting to the east coast. I'm a pretty driven person, so most of my time back here has been spent making the magic happen on my current project at work. Between that, most of my VA friends being married with kids, and those oh-so-catchy Match commercials, here I am.

So far, the DC area seems full of people who try too hard to appear unavailable and race to be the first to lose interest, and I'm into neither of those things. I'd prefer to get to know someone across a few dates as organically as possible in lieu of a pressure-packed first date where we check-off boxes on our "future spouse" spreadsheets. I think the truly great aspects of a person's personality take time to reveal themselves, so I like to go with the flow and take things as they come. That is, unless your eyebrows connect, in which case I'm totally unavailable and I just lost interest first.

All of the profiles on here seem to read the same after awhile, especially that part about how you like fun nights out but can also appreciate a good Netflix evening on the couch with a glass of wine. I'm guessing you probably feel the same way about all the bro-files you've read on here, so let's shake it up a bit - I am exactly the same as the generic American male except:

1. I'm a better communicator. While I consider myself an extroverted introvert, my communication is extremely sincere (dare I say blunt?) and I think one text every-other day is pretty weak.

2. I'm more level-headed. I'm human, but don't typically get too high or too low. And that huge call the ref just made against my team? While another guy was screaming at the TV, I just watched the replay and can see how it was the right call.

3. I'm more thoughtful, in all senses of the word. My career involves thinking many steps ahead and figuring out complicated things, but I'm also pretty good at surprises.

As far as who I'm seeking, I'm not sure that I have a "type" really, although my celebrity crush would be Aimee Garcia. Aimee, if you're reading this, send me a wink. Better yet, like one of my photos and then I'll know you're really interested.

The ideal girl in my book is physically active, comfortable in her own skin, genuine, a good communicator, enjoys trips to interesting places (not just the beach), appreciates/has a quick wit, loves dogs, and can live with the fact that my dog Brooks will inevitably steal your socks. And bonus points if you're willing to wake up early on a weekend morning, throw on a Liverpool jersey, and fall back asleep while you "watch soccer" with me.

If anything in the above stream of consciousness stood out, I hope you'll get in touch. If not, I'll assume my preference for separate eyebrows was a deal-breaker.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Drawing pretty pictures and knowing all my shapes as an architect. It's actually a really complicated job, but there's nothing in the world like walking through a building that used to only exist as an idea in your head. In other news, I'm a nerd.

A video about my current project:
The Lab School of Washington

Typically I'd also say that I play a ton of soccer, but I have to get some torn cartilage repaired before I can play again. So until I get that fixed, I enjoy golfing, my dog Brooks, and am debating going for my private pilot's license.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
■ Soccer
■ Sarcasm
■ Figuring Things Out
■ Applying Sunscreen
■ Planning + Making Lists
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes or butt.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books:
I mostly read non-fiction, but I like anything by Dan Brown.

Movies:
The Shawshank Redemption
Django Unchained
Anchorman

TV Shows:
Sports!
Survivor
The Office
Daily Show
60 Minutes
Shark Tank
Master Chef
Jimmy Fallon
Colbert Report

Food:
Italiano
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
■ family
■ friends
■ my dog
■ traveling
■ sports/competition
■ goals to chase, big and small
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What's next.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out with friends at someone's place, occasionally out, or maybe just relaxing if it was a particularly exhausting week at work.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a Christmas baby.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
■ You're baggage-free.
■ Your eyebrows don't connect.
■ There's more to your profile than cleavage.
■ You don't take anything (including yourself) too seriously.
■ You know about your/you're, there/their/they're, and to/too.