Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ryderez2

54 M Napa, CA

My Details

Last Online
Feb 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Well, yet another online profile to fill out. LOL I've tried eHarm
and Match and a few other crazy ones, but there never seems to be
anyone within a 30 minute drive of me here in Napa. So, here's one
last try before I give up and start going to Bingo at the local
senior center. Just kidding.

I'm just like you; looking for someone to spend my life with. Not
into one night stands or dating around. I am a romantic, in the
larger sense of the term. It's not about flowers and candy - though
those are fun to give. To me, its about weekend getaways, and
staying in bed together on rainy days and watching TV and ordering
take out. Possibly after a fun dinner party, where we drank a
little too much wine, and just want to relax. Or its travelling the
world - for me, only the cultured places, like Europe, or sticking
my toes in the sands of Hawaii. Not into backpacking through the
Amazon jungle. No thanks. I hate mosquitos.

My ultimate goal is to retire young and build a 100% off the grid
home somewhere in wine country, Northern CA. Enough solar, wind,
and whatever, to power the whole house and a couple of electric
cars. I'm not a fanatic miser or anything; I just like the idea of
not worrying about rising energy costs and I like the idea of
semi-"free" energy. NOTE: This does NOT mean I want to live out in the boonies and shoot 'coon for dinner! By off the grid I mean just using solar and/or wind; it can be in the middle of the city, but will likely be just on the edge of it. I want all the modern conveniences; running water, toilets in the house, city sewer... you know. Normal stuff.

I've been told I'm generous, honest, and funny. Looking. Ha. Not
really. ;)

I am a software guy, sort of. I pretend I know what I'm doing, and
wing it enough to make a nice living. My real passion is
photography. I am in a few galleries, and get lots of positive
feedback. I also like to write, read, and keep somewhat in shape.
Well, I'm in shape, but I don't like to work at it that hard, and
luckily, I don't have to. I'm medium build; "athletic" build, they
say. But mostly genetics. I do have a gym in my garage, and I do
use it once in a while. I'm just not a fanatic.

On a more personal side... I am not religious. I believe in a
higher power; I just don't think that higher power needs us to
"worship" it/him/her/whatever. My religion is "do unto others as
you would have them do unto you". That pretty much covers it, don't
you think? Who needs the rest of it? (well, I don't) Politically, I
lean left a little, and right a little. I stay away from the
fanatical left or right positions on just about everything. I
believe in a womans right to choose - within obvious, to me,
reason. I also don't think the 2nd amendment meant we should all
carry handguns. And I strongly believe in the separation of church
and state - otherwise, we'll end up like a Christian version of
Iran.

Musically, like most everything, except rap, hip hop, and top 40.
Which is pretty much all the same, I think.

So... there you have it.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Living it.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 38–52
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating