Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ryhunt86

28 M Houston, TX

I’m looking for

  • Gay guys only
  • Ages 23–40
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:19pm
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Management
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English, Spanish (Okay), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a fairly laid back guy. I'm not really a bar or club type. I don't have a problem with bars and clubs, it's just not my 'thing' (not for nothing, I tend to make BAD decisions in these places). I am sarcastic, funny, nerdy, shy until I get to know you and I can be bombastic as all get out.

I try to live a healthy lifestyle but not obsessed with it. I work out at the gym several times a week, I also bike, run and hike on a regular basis. I am a flexitarian, or put simply my diet is mostly vegetarian, though I will eat meat from time to time.

I like to travel a lot, and try to make several short duration trips a year and one or two long trips if the money holds out. I just bought a condo last year, so it has been consuming a lot of my time and coin lately. I love old movies and I suppose that can be off putting for some given my inclination to quote from 60-80 year old films. I enjoy reading, and have recently undertook reading the classics, a list of about 200 books I want to tackle ( hesitate to call it a bucket list because I feel obliged to die if I complete it). I like to cook, going to hole in the wall restaurants, or just hanging out with friends. I like all sorts of guys, and I really don't have a type. I say that I like bad boys, but tend to end up with just the opposite type...so go figure.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work in administration for a large health care organization here in Houston. I am currently about to complete my doctorate in a related field, with an eye on striking out on my own in consultancy at some point in the future.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I am goal oriented, and organized. I'm not sure if those qualify as something I am good at but it's what first pops to mind. I am an excellent cook. A movie buff (which makes me good at pop culture trivia). Trivia in general is also something I excel at, which isn't really a marketable skill (or likely to get me a mate). I am a pretty decent pool player, bowler, and black jack player.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes, I've been accused of having puppy dog eyes or hang dog eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Books by Cormac McCarthey, David Sedaris, histories such as Doris Kearns Goodwin and books about current events and politics.
Movies: The Lion In Winter, All About Eve, Sunset Blvd, Mildred Pierce, Motorcycle Diaries, Donnie Darko, Fight Club, Now Voyager, Who's Afraid Of Virgina Woolf, Night of the Iguana, A Single Man, HUD, Alice Doesn't Live Here Anymore, 12 Angry Men
Music: The Shins, Silver Sun Pick Ups, Fleet Foxes, Shiny Toy Guns, Rufus Wainwright, Arcade Fire, Spoon, Vampire Weekend, Wolf Parade, 30 Seconds To Mars, Three Days Grace
Food: Indian, Mexican, Italian, Cajun, Viet, Provencal (sic?)
TV: True Blood, Southland, Daily Show, Colbert Report, Strangers With Candy, Arrested Development, Shameless (US), Weeds, Dexter, Amazing Race, Breaking Bad, Rachel Maddow
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Old movies and TCM
dumbbells
food processor
library card (libraries: they're not just for illicit sex)
Thrift store bargains
road trips
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I travel a lot, so I do spend a lot of time thinking about my next trip or thinking about new places to aim for. I also think about politics and current events, probably too much, but so be it. And I do think about my future, career, relationships, etc and the direction those are headed.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Fridays I usually go out with friends to play pool, or bowl or catch a movie or just hanging out my place. I'm not one for going to bars or clubs, but I will venture out once in a great while.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I earn my nerd bona fides by trading and collecting postcards through Postcrossing.com It's sort of like stamp collecting for those that find philately too edgy.