Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

s-maugham

48 M Los Angeles, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 32–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Aug 28
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Chinese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Crazy writer! But I'm successful at it! I'm not going to use any more exclamation points after this one!

A sensitive and observant person -- sometimes charming, sometimes passionate, often funny, always creative, and sometimes distracted by stuff like a mysterious can with an old fashioned pull-tab on the side of the road. How did this can travel through time?

Generous heart, always always tries to do the right thing. Sometimes fail. Curly hair. Fit, yoga-doer. Sports-watcher. Walk-taker. I once appeared on an episode of a reality show. I am not on a reality show now.

Visiting LA for a spell to work on a TV project that could become a longer-term move to LA. I've been living in New York with almost all the other journalists for awhile.

I think Arthur o'shaughnessy's ode, one stanza of it, sums up what I'm saying:

We are the music makers,
And we are the dreamers of dreams,
Wandering by lone sea-breakers,
And sitting by desolate streams;—
World-losers and world-forsakers,
On whom the pale moon gleams:
Yet we are the movers and shakers
Of the world for ever, it seems.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Growing. Hosting a podcast interviewing food book authors, pitching a TV show based on my latest book, writing freelance pieces for newspapers and magazines and online, summering.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking, skiing, fixing things, being on the radio.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Curly hair, smile, and an inquisitive sparkle in my eye.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Sunshine
a big bathtub to soak and think in
a good pen in my pocket
human touch
cast iron
Yoga
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
A world without high heels where everyone was free!!!! Monocles. Oceans.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Wondering
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have been to nine Olympics.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You'd rather go Penguin-watching in Antartica than DJ-watching in South Beach.