Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

s_robert

29 Brooklyn, NY Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Straight women only
  • Ages 24–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 3, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
son of the Midwest, moved to New York for grad school three years ago. equally fascinated by a well-turned double-play in baseball or a masterpiece at the Met. amateur photographer, record collector, recently took up boxing.

I typically need to shave.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
audiovisual archivist and consultant helping non-profits, universities, and cultural organizations archive their audiovisual treasures. My job allows me to poke around behind the scenes at some of New York's best cultural organizations.

When I'm not working I like to browse bookstores (Greenlight Bookstore in Brooklyn, McNally Jackson in the city), spend afternoons in museums, lounge in parks. Often miss the open spaces of the Midwest, but then remember nothing is better than this city.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Remembering useless details about my favorite records and movies. Ironing shirts. Tying a four-in-hand knot. Making pies.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've noticed that I smirk in most photos, but I'm told I have a nice smile, when I do.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Reading: Saul Bellow, Graham Greene, and John Cheever.

TV: Game of Thrones, Arrested Development, Freaks and Geeks, Columbo, and Archer

Film, this list could go on forever: The Long Goodbye, The Double Life of Veronique, The Royal Tenenbaums, La Regle du Jeu, Playtime, Hannah and Her Sisters, The Thin Red Line, The Third Man, Withnail and I, Wet Hot American Summer, and Pootie Tang.

Music: Van Morrison, Yo La Tengo, Bill Callahan, Bonnie Prince Billy, Harry Nilsson, Herbie Hancock, delving more and more into jazz and classical.

I have an unhealthy obsession with Starburst jelly beans and dollar dumplings in Chinatown
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A glass of scotch before bed
Cleveland Indians baseball
My stereo
Harry Nilsson's Nilsson Sings Newman
A camera
My cat, Steve
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
what to listen to next; should I have breakfast for dinner again?; or should I grow a beard (I shouldn't)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out for a drink with friends or watching baseball
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I sometimes avoid cracks in the sidewalk, to save my mother's back from breaking.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to know more private things I'm too embarrassed to admit here.