Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

saavedra777

47 M Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Feb 14, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin, White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
What you've got here: A thoughtful, excitable political junkie, moviegoer, literary geek, fair-weather cyclist, Cap Hill cafe habitue, and professional wordsmith (i.e., copywriter/editor).

I grew up in an area known for its shore, gambling, & urban disaster areas, on a farm. I'm the youngest of my dad's six kids, but my mom's only, half Puerto Rican but muy americanizado. On an especially bicultural day, I can muster some Spanglish. I adore PR food. But I'm seriously, seriously Anglo.

If you're into the Briggs-Myers, I'm an entrenched INFP. I love to obsess over current events, talk excitedly, eat out, bike and walk all over creation, go to old theaters, and read history/ novels/ poetry.

Giant bookshelves and framed movie posters cover immense amounts of wallspace in my apartment. I share the place with two hairy perpetual three-year-olds (cats). I love my freaky neighbors/neighborhood.

During the rainy season (like 3/4s of the year) I like to kit myself out in a black tuque, T, hoodie, jeans, and a trench or other long coat. Plus I have a closetful of much-beloved guayaberas for those warm sunny summer days and warm vacations I crave. Irrespective of the season, though, i'm unlikely to leave the house without my lifeline--i.e., smartphone; why couldn't I have had one of these in the '90s?
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a copywriter/editor and software tester, always in search of new subjects to investigate, new collaborative projects and opportunities, new platforms for my writing.

Currently reading: Shadow Country by Peter Matthiessen.
The first things people usually notice about me
I've got sleepy hazel eyes, a relaxed gait, a crooked smile, a high forehead, Elvis Costello glasses (sometimes). One of those ...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Films: Time of the Gypsies, Volver, Human Desire, Amarcord, Night and the City, Black Swan, Paris, Texas, Pan's Labyrinth, The Dead, The Field
TV: Boardwalk Empire, Deadwood, Firefly, Mad Men, Rome
Books: Absalom! Absalom!, All the Pretty Horses, Billy Phelan's Greatest Game, Blood Meridian, Middlesex, One Hundred Years of Solitude, Ornament of the World, Shalimar the Clown, The Yiddish Policeman's Union
Websites: Twitter, Facebook, Slate, Salon, The Atlantic, The BBC, WordPress, Hulu, AMC
Music: Los Lobos, Ojos de Brujo, Buika, Amy Winehouse, Tom Waits, Sin de la Frontera, The Pogues, No Doubt, The (English) Beat, Tori Amos, Eliades Ochoa, '80s REM,
Food: Spicy chai, pakoras, paella, cippino, coquito, pastelon de platano
The six things I could never do without
*Laughing hysterically with friends
*Working with words (reading /writing / editing)
*Spectacles (movies, theater, live music, zombies, acrobats)
*Walking-distance amenities
*Living near the ocean/shore
*Walking / biking all over creation (interchangeable!)

(I'd like to say "sunshine," but I'm evidently living w/o that quite a bit ...)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Politics, history, film, and fiction.
On a typical Friday night I am
If friends & I haven't organized a movie or other entertainment, there's no a Happy Hour from work, I'm crashing at home with Netflix/Hulu, etc to recover from the week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
The archetypal cheap date, I have absurdly low alcohol tolerance & will discreetly nurse the same tiny drink all night.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 29–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends
You should message me if
the above appeals to you ...