Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


48 Seattle, WA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 29-45
  • Near me
  • Who are single

My details

Last online
Online now!
Hispanic / Latin, White
Relationship Type
5' 6" (1.68m)
Body Type
Average build
Agnosticism and laughing about it
Doesn’t have kids but might want them
Has cats
English (Fluently), Spanish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
What you've got here: A thoughtful, excitable political junkie, moviegoer, literary geek, fair-weather cyclist, Cap Hill cafe habitue, and professional copywriter/editor.

I grew up in an area known for its shore, gambling, & urban disaster areas, on a farm. I'm the youngest of my dad's six kids, but my mom's only, half Puerto Rican but muy americanizado. On an especially bicultural day, I can muster some Spanglish. I adore PR food. I like Indian even better. But I'm seriously, seriously Anglo.

If you're into the Briggs-Myers, I'm an entrenched INFP. I love to obsess over current events, talk excitedly, eat out, bike and walk all over creation, go to old theaters, and read history/ novels/ poetry.

Giant bookshelves and framed movie posters cover immense amounts of wallspace in my apartment. I share the place with a hairy perpetual three-year-old (a cat). I love my freaky neighbors/neighborhood.

During the rainy season (like 3/4s of the year) I like to kit myself out in a black tuque, T, hoodie, jeans, and a long coat. Irrespective of the season, though, i'm unlikely to leave the house without my lifeline--i.e., smartphone; why couldn't I have had one of these in the '90s?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a copywriter/editor in advertising, always in search of new subjects to investigate, new collaborative projects and opportunities, new platforms for my personal writing.

Currently reading: Between the World and Me by Ta-Nehisi Coates.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
*Sketch art
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've got sleepy hazel eyes, a relaxed gait, a crooked smile, a high forehead, usually a bit of beard, and dark-rimmed glasses. I generally wear dark colors.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Films: Only Lovers Left Alive, The Broken Circle Breakdown, Moonrise Kingdom, The Perks of Being a Wallflower, The Lunch Box, Black Swan, Samsara, Pan's Labyrinth, Volver, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Miller's Crossing, Say Anything, Raising Arizona, Paris Texas, Amarcord, To Catch a Thief, Human Desire, Night and the City
TV: The Americans, Deadwood, Firefly, Last Week Tonight, Louie, Mad Men, Orange Is the New Black, Orphan Black, Parks and Recreation, Portlandia, Rome, The Wire
Novels: Absalom! Absalom!, All the Pretty Horses, Bad Monkey, Billy Phelan's Greatest Game, Blood Meridian, The Brief Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao, The City the City, Middlesex, One Hundred Years of Solitude, Ornament of the World, Shalimar the Clown, The Yiddish Policeman's Union
Websites: Twitter, Facebook, Slate, Salon, The Atlantic, The BBC, WordPress, Hulu, Netflix
Music: Tito Puente, Eliades Ochoa, Los Lobos, Tom Waits, The English Beat, '80s REM, No Doubt, The Pogues, Sublime, Tori Amos, Ojos de Brujo, Buika, Amy Winehouse, Sin de la Frontera, Death Cab for Cutie, Foster the People, Mumford and Sons, The Black Keys, Florence and the Machine, Bhi Bhiman, Jessica Hernandez and the Deltas, Adele, Emili Sandee, The Boogaloo Assassins, the whole Hamilton soundtrack, etc.
Food: Spicy chai, pakoras, paella, cippino, coquito, pastelon de platano
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
*Laughing hysterically with friends
*Working with words (reading /writing / editing)
*Spectacles (movies, theater, live music, zombies, acrobats)
*Walking-distance amenities
*Living near the ocean/shore
*Walking / biking all over creation (interchangeable!)

(I'd like to say "sunshine," but I'm evidently living w/o that quite a bit ...)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Politics, history, film, and fiction.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
If friends & I haven't organized a movie or other entertainment, there's no a Happy Hour from work, I'm crashing at home with Netflix/Hulu, etc to recover from the week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The archetypal cheap date, I have absurdly low alcohol tolerance & will discreetly nurse the same tiny drink all night.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
the above appeals to you ...