Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sacados

29 Tokyo, Japan Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 23–36
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jan 5
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin, White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
American, living in Tokyo for a little over four years now. I came over right after college, intending to stay for a year, and haven't left (yet).
I love craft beer bars, going to see indies rock concerts in Shimokita or Shibuya, and just generally wandering the city.

I have a group of amazing friends (who are all salarymen, succumbed to the lure of corporate cash in exchange for their lives outside of work) and a fantastic, if misanthropic, roommate (who "hates people" and generally avoids going places where she might have to encounter them and their stupidity).
All of which has made me realize, I need more friends who will actually go out and *do* things with me! So if you fall into that category, send me a message!^^
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Writing, translating, exploring Tokyo. Currently working full-time as a translator and interpreter in the entertainment/media industry.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
languages; reading while walking (w/out bumping into anything); and staying up way too late.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love The Count of Monte Cristo, the Annotated Alice, Shadow of the Wind, and reading e-books on my iPod that I'd be ashamed to carry around in paperback.
Favorite movies include Spellbound (a little-known Hitchcock), The Departed, Love Actually, and pretty much any James Bond.
I watch far too much TV.
When it comes to music, I am a serial monogamist. I'll discover a band, fall in love and listen to their music obsessively for anywhere between one and several weeks before moving on to a new love.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
coffee, my music, a good book, lip balm, chocolate and someone to talk to
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
the things I should have said or done that time, if only I'd thought of them earlier.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Having dinner with friends, going to see a band play or relaxing at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I get incredibly awkward in group situations where everyone else knows each other but I don't know anyone (or only one person). This usually causes me to come off as quiet and shy, which is not strictly true. I'll admit I'm an introvert, but in one-on-one type situations I can have a conversation just fine with someone I've never met before. It's only in groups that I wind up in "wallflower" territory.
(This is why I'm not good at meeting strangers in bars...)