Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


44 San Francisco, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21-44
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 11:23am
6' 2" (1.88m)
Body Type
Atheism but it’s not important
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids but might want them
English (Fluently), French (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I aspire to a life less ordinary..turning my dreams into reality, staying true to my creative & idealistic muse professionally, safeguarding freedom & flexibility so I can go on epic adventures between projects..hopefully with an amazing partner. I'm currently dreaming of driving down the entirety of central & south america by 4x4. it will happen someday.

I'm slightly too irreverent for my own good at times, quick to quip, more than a tad sarcastic, but at once easy-going, communicative, and open. I get along best with independent types.

Perennially suspicious of the herd mentality, I consider the impact of what I do on others & the world, & try to remain open-minded & give people respect & the benefit of the doubt by default. I abhor hypocrisy, obliviousness, wanton consumption & waste--if you're the type who leaves lights on, the water running, or drives when you could more easily ride your bike..ugh.

When a creative spark is lit I can get rather obsessive compulsive--e.g. I turned my inlaw flat into a personal design lab, to a much greater extent than any rational renter should. I'm into sustainable architecture & the science & design of ultra energy-efficient passive houses.

I was a serious amateur bicycle racer for many years, but these days I pour much of that energy & passion into more creative pursuits. That said, I'll always be an athlete of some sort no matter how washed up. When I'm local tennis, cycling & kitesurfing are my defaults, & I love to explore the backcountry on my mountain bike, skis, motocross bike, on foot or with ropes. I'm also down for the occasional music festival, underground party, & crazy SF choose-your-own-adventure.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I grew up in a family of eurocentric east coast academics who perhaps could have used a trip to woodstock, studied even harder in high school than at Stanford, & was once an environmental engineer. Now I run my own business as a general contractor/design-builder/less-unsustainable developer (I detest the term green, & I like to remind people that if they want a truly sustainable dwelling they should consider a teepee). Although dusty, I like it, & despite being somewhat conflicted about increasing my responsibilities in life & telling people what to do, it turns out I'm adept at it.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
-designing & building unaffordable housing
-creating extremely comfortable spaces for my friends to spill their drinks in
-organizing/optimizing & inventing macgyveresque solutions..i like to be the last one voted off the island
-motorcycle depreciation (little known fact: motorcycles actually increase your life expectancy due to parking/traffic stress relief ;)
-restoring vintage schwinn stingrays
-reporting Hummers to 1.800.exhaust
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
tall, slim/athletic build, youthful-looking, a bit coy, at times laconic..& when i do open my mouth my jaw clicks faintly
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
what about art? i'm into

this sort of thing makes me happy:

i'm perhaps the most infrequent movie watcher you've never met, but if you drag me to one that inspires or amuses me i won't hold it against you.

music: glitch/crunk (martyparty, an-ten-ae, random rab..), electro-indie, santigold, the knife, mgmt, golden filter, frances england, & i am so in love with lily allen, for her words.

i can read--usually trade/design magazines & building science newsletters, once in a while a real book even. all-time favorites include Zen & the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance, The Monkey Wrench Gang, The Onion's Our Dumb Century, Michael Pollan.

i eat too, & prefer it to be delicious--once upon a time i grew up cooking lots with foodie parents..
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my eclectic, crazy & rad crew of SF friend-thingies

good coffee & cream (half & half is a travesty imo)--i bring my own coffee apparatus on weekend getaways, since not all people can be trusted.

my transformer work/camper van I designed & built out--it's sort of stealth/neokidnapper from the outside, dutch modern wood yacht on the inside, & just might be more comfortable than your apartment.

many flavors of bicycles

natural elements that induce pleasure (gravity, wind, water, rock, dirt..)

my todo list system..i complete tasks & projects at a pace that amazes my friends, but dislike trying to keep things in my head so they get written down instantly.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how privileged most of us are including myself, relative to the collective experience of humanity throughout history. i don't tolerate complainers.

design-building modest modern ultra efficient urban infill or off-the-grid passive dwellings

rearranging bumper/fender sticker letters to amuse myself & confuse others. my best effort: VT > TV.

words & phrases ending in '-er' with unintended double meaning..e.g. fiddler on the roof, sucker for punishment, warner brothers. it's totally juvenile.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
finishing some creation, napping & then going out til 3am, or napping & then bailing on going out til 3am
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
i can tie cherry stems in my mouth no sweat.

one of the true loves of my life was dating a woman when we met, & one of my first loves is now a total lesbian.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you have a passion to contribute something original to your world, but don't take yourself too seriously, aren't a pushover, & will call me on my bullshit. which doesn't exist.

I'm open-minded about okc connections turning into platonic friendships, though I most want a deep connection & attraction with a long-term partner to dream & make long-term plans with.