Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


33 New York, NY Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 5:40pm
Straight, Heteroflexible
Relationship Type
6' 2" (1.88m)
Body Type
Catholicism but it’s not important
Might want kids
English (Fluently), Spanish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
The quick life summary:
I have been in NYC for 9+ years now. I grew up north of NYC, high school in CT, and then went to a college in Virginia. As a kid I played a lot of sports, but soccer was my main priority year round. I spent a few summers doing outward bound like trips or as camp counselor for a sailing camp. I would love to go camping for a week sometime with just a back-pack and a trail to hike.

Once college hit, I started out as a math and computer science double major, but ended up with two degrees; a BA in Theatre and a BSBA in Business (Marketing focused).

"Clear eyes. Full hearts. Can't lose."
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work in marketing & events for telecommunications, and I provide relationship advice on on the side.

Starting to train for the 2016 NYC Triathlon and trying to relearn Spanish via Rosetta Stone.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I am a good cook, and I read a lot. Generally good with technology, which is probably why it is good that is what my job involves.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am tall-ish (6'2"), am generally rather preppy when out for the night, and normally calm no matter the situation.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Everything by Brandon Sanderson, Wheel of Time (series), American Gods, War & Peace, Memnoch the Devil, I am Legend, Time Traveler's Wife, Hitch Hikers Guide to the Galaxy, Malazan Book of the Fallen (series), Odd Thomas (series), The Art of Racing in the Rain.

Movies: Meet Joe Black, Any Given Sunday, Tron Legacy, Her, Scott Pilgrim vs the World, Usual Suspects, Top Gun. Pitch Perfect & the Step Up movies are guilty pleasures and I have seen them multiple times.

Shows: Suits, Graceland, House of Cards, Game of Thrones, Orange is the New Black, Friday Night Lights, Supernatural, Community, New Girl, Once Upon a Time, So You Think You Can Dance, The Chew, and HGTV.

Music: Rock/Alternative tend to be my top areas, but love almost all types of music as long as it creates a mood or story. All Time Favorites: Oasis, Dispatch (One Fell Swoop), Explosions in the Sky, 30 Seconds to Mars, Linkin Park, Mayday Parade, Glitch Mob, almost any classic rock or instrumental/orchestra music. Love acapella performances.

Food: I was raised cooking and know my way around the kitchen, but mostly cook something European (I am a mutt). I rotate between Indian, Latin, Italian, and Polish food trucks for lunch by my office, Chinese dominates my seamless.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
The below is assuming all of the big things are covered (i.e. friends, family, etc).

Kindle App, or my Kindle. Not sure where I would be without this.

Pandora. Between comedy stations and those I have made for music, I love Pandora. And no, I don't use Spotify. Pandora I love for music discovery, and if I am looking for something specific I use Google Music.

Moviepass. This card is perfect if you like the movies ($35/bucks a month, somewhat unlimited movies at the theatre). I might be an addict, I go to the movies at least once every two weeks lately.

Metrocard/Uber. Have to get around somehow.

Seamlessweb. This mostly consists of ordering Chinese food I plan to eat for multiple days, or good Italian if I don't feel like cooking.

Warm sun. Let the tanning, biking, and outdoor drinking begin!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Whether the 36 questions to fall in love really works and if faced with the opportunity, would I go through it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Netflix, drinking, or out on the town. Sometimes one, sometimes two, sometimes all three!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I saw Pitch Perfect 2 on opening night, and it was aca-amazing...

The real secrets come with their friend tequila.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Something in the above intrigued, amused, confused, or exasperated you enough that you want to grab a drink, hit up a museum, explore a park, etc!