Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sactownsingle

37 M Sacramento, CA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 20
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I guess it's about time I update my profile...

I first joined this site a few years ago when I first moved to CA and haven't updated it much since then. I'm now on my way back from a PHENOMENAL trip to Africa and with an 8 hour layover in Johannesburg I figure there is no better time to update than right now ;)

...some random facts about me..

-I love to travel and usually get a few passport stamps each year. The current Africa trip ranks right up with the best trips of my life.
-I volunteer for the Big Brother/Big Sister organization and have a cool 11 year old little brother
-Played Division 1 tennis in college. Still play competitively a few times a week. I'm very competitive in the right time and place.
-I own a house and love doing the little fix ups inside and out, especially yard work in the warm sunny months
-I built three pergolas (bonus points if you know what that is without using google)
-I am a 2 time carnival cruise ping pong champ. Yeah, I know..its a big deal. Am I a superstar?? Yeah..quite possibly ;)
-I'm very active and currently play in a few leagues, some for exercise, others for the social aspect-- basketball, softball, dodge-ball and a tennis league (Secret be told, I'm not a big fan of the typical gym workouts so I've gotta keep in shape some how)

I have an active 5 year old boxer and spend a lot of time doing dog walks, parks, hikes and swims. If I can't get you to fall deeply and madly in love with me I'm sure my adorable dog will get you to fall deeply and madly in love with him ;)

A few things that I'm looking for: good communicator, motivated, positive and active. Being financially responsible and independent are both a big bonus.
What I’m doing with my life
I finished my Masters degree (Business Management) from UC Davis in 2009. My career consists of combining financial planning skills and public speaking. My typical day is spent teaching classes and seminars about financial planning issues and personal money management. I've been with this firm for 8 years and love what I do!
I’m really good at
-Turning strangers into friends relatively quickly
-Having a good balance being lighthearted and also having deep insightful conversations
-Anything that requires hand eye coordination
-Foosball and ping pong...pretty much the two skills every woman wants in their ideal man ;)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Where to start...
Movies/TV:-wedding crashers, family guy, modern family, the office, tosh.o, the notebook, step brothers
Music: jack johnson, craig david, acoustic music,a tribe called quest, hip hop. I'm not a big fan of country music
Books: Latest read was "outliers" by Malcom Gladwell and I loved it! I've also read two of Chelsea Handlers books which were hilarious. Other good reads: how to win friends and influence people, 5 love languages, blink, freakonomics
Food:sushi, pizza, authentic mexican, diet coke, margaritas, wine-- I don't discriminate against many food choices ;)
The six things I could never do without
-my dog
-warm sunny days
-witty people
-high def TV
-good insightful conversation
Only 5...I'm a minimalist ;)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What in the hell happened to my tomato plants this year?
If 1 in 5 relationships start online then where do the other 4 start and how did we miss it? ;)
--and what is the commonality between those two thoughts??
On a typical Friday night I am
Typically I'm watching football or headed to have a drink/dinner with a friend. I enjoy going out to bars or clubs but definitely enjoy the daytime hours of my weekends more than the late nights if I was forced to choose.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
-I was once arrested for mooning, yes, true story. One car, one time. 2 months after my 18th birthday. No charges were filed luckily but I did have to do community service..that's a whole new story ;)
-I also drank my first beer at the age of 33. Strange but true. The light beers have been growing on me ever since
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 24–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Any of this sounds like we could connect as friends or something more!!