Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sahand101

34 M Amsterdam, Netherlands

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 26–39
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Middle Eastern, White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.74m)
Body Type
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Dutch (Fluently), Persian (Fluently), German (Poorly), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a writer and a storyteller. A musical storyteller. This means I might make music to accompany my stories. I sporadially make shows for the radio and run a Cultural Center in Amsterdam. But mostly I perform all around the Netherlands and on foreign stages.

In case you're curious, here's the site of my cultural center: www.mezrab.nl

More to come, now I can't wait and want to brows this site!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Life's been interesting so far. In the past three years I've been going back and forth between being a writer, a musician, a storyteller, an organiser of cultural events. Currently I seem to be a DJ. We'll see how long it'll last.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making you laugh. I'm serious! I wont stop until a get a tiny giggle at the very least.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That would be my long curly hair (see pictures), followed by a warm smile

UPDATE: The long curls are gone... with the wind!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Any book by either Kundera or Marquez. I think both Paz as well as Galeano are brilliant.
Any film by Akira Kurosawa, Kusturica, some of Toni Gatlif's (except for Exils, that was dreadful)
Any lamenting Gypsy song or Klezmer tune, Balkan, Persian classical, Flamenco, Fado, Son & Guajira, Folk Punk. Etcetera Etcetera Et-nausiating-cetera.
Anything sweet, sour or pickled.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My tar (Persian long necked lute).
My books.
The beautiful music musicians share with me.
All my various percussion instruments I enjoy banging on.
The windy Dutch dunes.
A muse... always a muse!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
In my cultural center, entertaining people.

Seriously, Friday nights are crazy busy. I only take time off the center for another gig. I can hang out on Thursdays though. or a Saturday. Or let's go crazy and meet on a Tuesday!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I had stagefright many years of my life. Which is bizar, most of what I do now involves performing in public.

It's a shame I didn't have space-phobia, I would've been an astronaut by now. Or sex-o-phobia.