Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

saihpitu

53 M Long Beach, CA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Rather not say
Diet
Other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I was born and raised in Southern California and have spent most of life here. My background is in anthropology and music which pretty much define my main interests, so you are much more likely to find me wandering around cultural events, musical performances or art/museum exhibits. Watching organized sporting events are not a priority for me although its not completely out of the question. I would attend such things, its just their are other things I would rather do. Traveling being one of them, I've been to most of North and Central America and a few places in Asia, Bali and Java being favorites. I'd love to do some more exploring at sometime in the near future. Oh, and I work in the Music school of a local University, which I enjoy very much but keeps me way too busy during the school year.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to be creative, helpful and in the moment.
I’m really good at
Taking things apart, I need to learn how to put them back together though lol.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - The Songlines, Zen & The Art of Motorcycle Maintenance, Down and Out in Paris and London, Adventures in A Mud Hut, Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas, Siddhartha, A House in Bali.

Movies - 2001 A Space Odyssey, My Dinner With Andre, Brazil, Wings of Desire, Bliss (the 1985 Australian film), Koyaanisqatsi, Blade Runner, The 4th Man, Samsara, Baraka, many more.

TV - Monty Python, The Prisoner (original 1960s one), Frontline, Game of Thrones, The South Bank Show.

Music - The Beatles, Pink Floyd, Gamelan music, Tangerine Dream (early years), Peter Gabriel, King Crimson, Jon Hassell, all of my friends who make music, plus tons of other artists that you have probably never heard of.
The six things I could never do without
Something to eat, something to drink, something to sleep on, lots of music, interesting conversation, maybe you?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where is that special someone, how can I cut down on my work commute time. Now that my living room remodel is nearly done, what am I going to do to the hallway remodel.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually stuck in traffic somewhere. Ok ok, serious answer, most Friday nights I am at home working on some sort of creative project involving music with dance, video, or all three. Sometimes you may actually find me out visiting friends, or at a concert, or at an art opening. But of late you'll find me cleaning out the closets in my hallway. ;)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have yet to watch a single episode of Breaking Bad. lol
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 40–52
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
If you want to.