Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sail2mark

46 Madison, WI Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 36–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Mar 3
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Capricorn
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English, German (Fluently), Italian (Okay), C++ (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a first generation geek. I grew up with computers as they grew up around me. I recently found several computers that I owned in a computer history museum. I was born and raised in Germany and enjoyed most of my education in Europe. I tend to pick hobbies around software and electronics although sailing is my biggest passion. I take pleasure in both kinds of sailing: social sailing as well as wet sailing on windy days. In general I enjoy silent sports swimming and biking being part of it. Recently I supported a good friend doing a 30 day drinking sabbatical. I enjoyed the productivity gain in leaving the bar scene for a month so much that I didn’t rejoin. I am still adjusting to the social changes, getting tired of hearing ‘you are no fun anymore’ and mildly annoyed by drunk folks. I spent a significant amount of time in front of computer screens and rarely turn on my big screen (TV) at home. With the exception of the Olympics and the Soccer World Cup – I really don’t watch sports. I became a morning person (5:30 am) to avoid rush hour traffic for my morning commute. With my recent job change I replaced my half hour car commute with an easy 15 minute bike ride. I am still getting up early and enjoy everything I get done in the morning.

I practice (not always successfully) – Mahatma Gandhi - "Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever."

I treat people the way I want to be treated. I always have the intention but some days it doesn’t work out.

I give unconditionally but once in while I catch myself expecting something in return.

”People don’t always remember what you say or even what you do, but they always remember how you made them feel.” – Maya Angelou.

My ultimate measure of my interactions is how I make people feel.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work full time making software for a smaller software company here in town. During the summer I sail, swim outdoors and use the bike to get there. The winter is reserved for geeky projects and cross country skiing.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I am really good at fixing stuff – well – I am good really at taking stuff apart.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Survey says: mild accent.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies: The Big Lebowski, Lord of War, Run Lola Run, Pulp Fiction, Battlestar Galactica.
I enjoy local food - ideally organic. I frequent local restaurants that cook fresh food and I try to avoid the greasy spoon and chains.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family, friends, organic food, water to swim in, bicycling and geeky projects.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Running my own startup company.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I am geeking out with friends, having dinner or enjoy a really early bed time.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can't spell in any language to save my life.

Sometimes I take situations for what I'd like them to be rather then what they are.

I am also a little bit afraid of my pressure cooker and wore safety glasses using it for the first few times.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You should message me if you can miss watching football, enjoy the outdoors, are interested in geeky stuff, are open minded and are willing to learn forever.