Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sailmountainman

30 M Portland, ME

My Details

Last Online
Today – 1:05am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I just moved back to the East Coast about a year ago out from Seattle, WA after living out there for little over 2 years. I had fun out West but it is also great to be back East.

I'm interested in meeting a restless soul that craves adventure, is passionate about life and what they do, a buddy to go skiing or hiking with and someone who enjoys good food. If this sounds like you please read on :o)
What I’m doing with my life
I am currently a student on the nursing track. Past careers have included: sediment filtration technician, sales associate in a maritime supply store selling boating equipment and supplies and professional tall ship sailor.

When I am not working or studying I spend my time brewing beer, surfing, reading new adventure books, cooking delicious gourmet food, trying new restaurants with the help of yelp, hiking, playing in my garden, backpacking, entertaining, climbing or meeting new people.
I’m really good at
Growing sideburns, trying new things, planning adventures, finding unique restaurants, teaching, driving to awesome places, eating as well as cooking good food and especially enjoy sharing outdoor experiences with good friends including backpacking and climbing.
The first things people usually notice about me
My friends say I'm a great listener, thoughtful, a hard worker, very mature for my age, responsible, sometimes a little spacey (hey who isn't?) and overall a really nice guy.

A physical feature would be my blue eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Shantaram, Ahab's Wife, Cold Mountain and Thirteen Moons
Music: Modest Mouse, 180 Degrees South Soundtrack, Gillian Welch, G Love and Special Sauce and Jose Gonzales
Food: Pizza, Pasta, Pulled Pork, Milkshakes and Ice cream,
Movies: 180 Degrees South, Dances With Wolves, Legends of the Fall, Braveheart
The six things I could never do without
A happy loving dog, lots of pulp OJ, good friends and family, good Food, good booze, adventures in the outdoors, and a fire in the fireplace
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How I can be a better person and how I can keep myself and those around me happy
On a typical Friday night I am
Working, having a beer, planning my weekend, looking for a good contra dance, having friends over for dinner, or just chilling at home watching a movie
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I thru-hiked the Appalachian trail in 2007 all the way from GA to ME. I have my 100 ton master's (captains) license.
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 27–31
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
In my mind my ideal partner would be someone who is a mixture of:
mature, confident, a good communicator, someone who is a little quirky but knows it and loves herself anyway, reliable, motivated, bubbly, spontaneous, independent, outdoorsy, doesn't mind getting a little dirt under their fingernails but likes to wear a dress occasionally, would be comfortable with going on a multi-day adventure away from civilization, focused, and a hard worker. If this at all sounds like you, you should send me an email. I swear that this sailor isn't like most ;o)