Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sailor02142

41 M Houston, TX

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:43pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Cancer
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
• single, never married, no children
• just relocated to Houston in August 2013 from Boston, Massachusetts
• moved to pursue opportunity in renewable energy development
• born and raised in suburban Boston, Massachusetts; family is all in New England
• educated in Massachusetts, Rhode Island, and the United Kingdom
• extensive travel experiences across the United States (all 48 continental states), Atlantic Canada, United Kingdom, European continent (12 countries), and India
What I’m doing with my life
• I spend everyday dealing with the wind: my profession is developing wind power, and my passion is sailing
• eventually I'll move back to New England but for now am developing the job skills to get to next level in the wind industry
• my career is my primary focus and consumes long hours
• working out daily at the gym
• sailed competitively when I lived in Massachusetts (hence my screen name) and am now involved in Galveston Bay sailing regattas
• starting to learn golf [made a promise to myself when I was a teenager that I would not play golf-- an old man's game-- until I was at least 40]; I live across the street from a golf course here in Houston so now there's no excuse
• beyond outdoor activities and sports, enjoy travel, arts/culture/museums, history, and city life
I’m really good at
making mistakes, but admitting them. Without sounding too bravado, nothing intimidates me. I've enjoyed both great success and failure, and maintain an even keeled disposition regardless
The first things people usually notice about me
smile and full head of hair (nice compliments at my age)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
• Movies: generally, action/adventure, mystery/suspense, and comedy; occasionally, avant garde, foreign, and documentary; James Bond, Jason Bourne, Batman, Godfather series
------------------
• Music: American jazz, bluegrass, rock & roll; reggae; Grateful Dead; Phish; Allman Brothers; Miles Davis; John Coltrane; Bob Marley; Neil Young; Bob Dylan; Yonder Mountain String Band
------------------
• Art: Impressionism; abstract expressionism; nature and sailing photography; Bauhaus architecture, Frank Lloyd Wright architecture
-----------------
• Sports: New England Patriots; Boston Red Sox; Boston Bruins; Houston Texans; Houston Rockets
----------------
• Food: all kinds
The six things I could never do without
1. oxygen/air & water
2. sun
3. family
4. ocean/wind, tide, & waves
5. coffee
6. ...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
• "Love is the sea where the intellect drowns"-- Rumi

• "I rise in the morning torn between a desire to improve (or save) the world and a desire to enjoy (or savour) the world. This makes it hard to plan the day."-- E.B. White
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm usually still working. But I would prefer to be out at one of Houston's great places-I am still settling in and everything is new to me!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
• you are looking for a loving authentic relationship based on trust and reciprocity and guided by common interests and values, especially sense of humor, physical activity, fitness, travel, adventure, and desire to make an impact in the world
• you are strong willed, passionate, thoughtful, and genuine. I am not intimidated by a driven woman; in fact, quite the opposite- I hope to find one
• you appreciate or are involved in sailing, golf, or other pursuit (tennis, yoga, pilates, etc)