Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


58 Quarryville, PA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 45-59
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 4:26am
5' 8" (1.73m)
Body Type
A little extra
Catholicism and laughing about it
Doesn’t have kids and doesn’t want them
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
First off, I hate every picture ever taken of me. At least in my own mind, I am a very young 56, but I can't help wondering why my Dad keeps ending up in my photos.

My PERFECT match? I'm not perfect and hope that my next mate isn't either. I am a 'toucher' and like it when others are too. If your cell phone NEEDS to be answered more than twice, then I need to be somewhere else (unless it is an emergency). But I do like to get a flirty call or text every now and then. Attractive is good, but I want to meet a strong, independent WOMAN, not a girl. I like to do just about anything and will try almost anything once. Because of my work schedule, I am not a great planner and can be kind of last minute. However, if you tell me what you want to do, I will try my hardest to make it happen. I am probably the most honest person you will ever meet and I value that trait in others. I am almost always on time. Already have a MOM so I don't need another one. Things I like: making dinner for someone and wine tasting...lighthouses...a good movie with a bad friend, or a bad movie with a good friend (you figure out this one) night!... can't wait for my next cruise with a special someone...holding hands during meaningless walks with good conversation and laughing so long and hard that you can't stop or you wet your pants!

WHO am I? I'm probably the guy right behind you in the checkout line. Not handsome enough to say WOW or ugly enough to say OMG! The dating radar usually passes right over my head. I talk easily to strangers, as well as good friends. I would rather hear what others have to say than to hear my own voice. Over the years, I have learned that it's OK to laugh at myself when the chips are down. I am a strong person, with a good moral compass, that I trust. You might find that I'm also a good shoulder to cry on when you have a bad day. You will rarely find me in the center of the party, I'm usually the guy in the back, giggling with friends. No kids in the past, but I wouldn't mind being adopted family.

I am an honest guy so I will tell you that I am newly divorced ( agreement signed 1/14/13) despite the fact that most of you will have tuned out before even reading this far. Been dating some, but still prone to 'rookie' dating mistakes. Please remember that at the end of the day, I am just a very nervous guy, asking a girl out on a date and hoping that you will like me enough to try it again. From there, we'll just have to see what happens.

Who am I looking for? If you are an attractive, secure, centered, independent woman then I just may be what YOU are looking for.

I'm right here if you like what you read! Thanks for your time!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Have recently moved to my own townhome in Quarryville PA...I sail whenever I can get away...trying to stay focused on being happy and taking some time every day to celebrate ME!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I am a good listener...I REALLY LOVE to cook (such a pleasure to have a real kitchen again) I sail on the Chesapeake Bay. I am a physical therapist and I love my job...I hope it shows. My day isn't complete unless I make someone laugh!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am actually kinda shy and I am usually the last thing people notice in the room...not that I mind it that much. I'd rather chat with a good friend than be the center of attention. Oh yeah...I have really blue eyes!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Kind of an ecclectic reader, anything from Ludlum, Clancy, Elmore Leonard.... Music... Jimmy Buffet RULES! but I like other music too...I am a foodie and can cook most things, Italian, Cajun, Traditional, to be in the kitchen, the second most intimate place in a home...Love to watch movies especially old favorites... Have become a live theater junky and try to attend shows at The Fulton Opera House locally.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Hope, friends, conversation, laughter, Redbox movie rentals, sailing.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
First kisses...How WONDERFUL women my age really are! What the future holds...I want to turn the page and see what happens next!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Working on a product that will make my ring finger the same color and shape as the other one and people will believe that I am divorced and not a cheating spouse who just slipped off the ring 5 minutes ago...LOL
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Lean in really close because I have to whisper...I have two secret admissions, one is that I always wanted to be a standup comedian and the other....
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over. think that LAUGHTER is the best medicine, you think HONESTY is the best policy, you think CHIVALRY may actually be alive in Southern PA, you like the WATER, and you also think that LIFE IS JUST TOO DAMN SHORT TO BE UNHAPPY...