Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sailordeniz

34 M Los Angeles, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:52pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), Turkish (Fluently), Italian (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
With the hopes of differentiating myself from the mass of people on this site, let me get the following out of the way: I am NOT open-minded, NOT laid back, NOT easy going, NOT down to earth.. I HATE to laugh.. Have NO sense of sarcasm.. I am NOT passionate, DO NOT have goals, and I have NO idea as to what I want from life.. I DON'T live life to the fullest.. I HATE what LA has to offer and the sunny SoCal weather.. I DO NOT like trying new restaurants or dive bars.. On a typical Friday night I'm neither at home curled under a blanket watching a good movie and sipping wine, nor am I out on town.. I am not cooking for my friends either.. Finally, I will add a picture of my shirtless self in front of a bathroom mirror, but either my shirt won't come off when there is a mirror, or I can't seem to find the damn mirror when my shirt is off..

Interested? Below is some other stuff about me.. Hopefully, more helpful ones..

Some of you have asked, and the answer is, yes I do have a beard now.

Sometimes women tell me I am very polite.. I say to them that I am not polite, but am just a European guy, and it is how European guys are.. Then they giggle and tell me that I am funny.. I, then reply: I know, I am. And we move on.

I like to take things easy but also strive to do whatever I'm doing properly.. I believe life is to short to obsess over people and things.. I am a very kind and mellow person.. I haven't had a fight in my life, and haven't even yelled at anyone.. After all, there really is no point in hurting people even if they do it to you.. I always try hard to leave no one behind with a broken heart because of something I did or didn't do.. Like Coach Wooden said "Consider the rights of others before your own feelings, and the feelings of others before your own rights." I guess that is my main goal.. I started believing that much of the ambitions, obsessions, or negative feelings such as anger, hatred have to do with the incorrect perception that we will forever..

I am on the far left end of the political spectrum, and as such, I am a very socially sensitive person.. I am actively involved in kids and elderly people in poverty-stricken communities..

I was raised by a women rights activist mom and I am really good at all house keeping stuff, be it cooking, sewing, ironing, or you name it.. That being said I was raised in a family in which women outnumbered men by a landslide.. Grand-grandma, grandma, mom, aunts, grand-aunts, female cousins with many of the men already passed away, or away for work or because of divorces. I am not saying that puts me at an advantage or disadvantage with regards to my relationship with women. Just sharing a fact and observation.

I believe in trying to better oneself, and I will always try to get better.. I like intellectual conversations and the never ending learning experience..

I am a very well traveled person currently living in LA. I have lived in many places before, such as Paris, Istanbul, Milan, and New York.. I got my BA and two grad degrees from three different countries.. I spent my entire year sailing on the open seas before moving to LA..

I am an investment banker. When I switch careers, if I could, I would like to become a stand-up comedian.. I would love to come up with a recipe with George Carlin as a base, spiced up with Louie C.K. and Eddie Izzard, and sweetened for a smoother taste with Jerry Seinfeld, then all wrapped in my own style..

Being employed in finance, my spare time is very important to me and don't want to waste a second..

Outside of work, I spend quite a bit of time volunteering.. Every weekend that I am in town, I volunteer at the animal shelter and once a month I volunteer with the kids in under-served communities..

I am more of an art and outdoor sports person.. I love visiting museums and exhibitions, going to concerts, movies (these days I watch more movies on Netflix than at theaters, though).. I am very much interested in contemporary art, live jazz-blues performances, and auteur movies, as well as photography.. I am an amateur photographer, who sometimes still develops his own photos in traditional dark room..

I love sailing, swimming, hiking, skiing, and other outdoor activities.. In addition to cultural events, traveling, language studying and cooking are my major activities.. Once my dream was to learn as many languages I could.. It was not very realistic..

I am even happier if I can share the above experiences or others with people I love..

That being said, I don't have a checklist for the person I am looking for. I would like someone positive, kind, cheerful, bubbly and active.. Secondly, confident, intellectually curious,
sensitive to the world around and a bit interested in arts (sports wouldn't hurt either).. One thing, I'd ask from you is to love animals (no need to be vegetarian).. I do not care how you look, how much you weigh, how much you make etc.

I do not have a pre-determined relationship type I am looking for. Would like to connect with compatible people. If this and what you read sounds interesting, let's talk!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Cannot believe it's been almost six years since I moved to LA.. School days are long gone.. Most of the uncertainties are now cleared, and I've settled down for the most part.. I like my job and am very happy to have found some ways to contribute to the community.. I enjoying living in California and happy with where I am with my life.. I believe it is a good time to actually share the experiences with someone..
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love to reading pretty much anything.. Although they are the building blocks of reading habits and the best clues to life, having read quite a bit of fiction, now I devote my limited reading time non-fiction on history, politics, and science.. Apparently, there cannot be a "favorite" for these.. But Ursula Le Guin, Marcel Proust, Albert Camus, GG Marques, as well as the Russian Classics have helped shape my life.. During college, one day a professor asked about what we thought about an article about recent political history that he assigned. One guy said that he liked it and it was more fun than another article. The professor said scientific articles are not works of art and there is no such thing as liking them. So, I will not list any non-fiction as my favorite.

As for movies, I have to say that I am an "auteur" movies fan.. I mostly watch European movies, as well as selected Asian and Latin American movies.. Not a big fan of Hollywood repeat-over type movies.. My favorites include Almodovar, Kubrick, Miike, Resnais, Godard, Fellini, Kieslowski, Kurosawa, Scorsese, Truffaut, Wong Kar Wai, Aranofsky, Antonioni, Bergman..

My car radio is usually tuned to one of KUSC, TheSound, KLOS, KJazz or NPR.. My favorite genres classical and jazz, classical and modern rock. Other than those, I'm into progressive house, trance, and lounge music as in abstract, nu jazz or fusion styles!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You don't have a long list of who SHOULDN'T message you.. Or a short list..