New!   Incognito Mode. Now you can hand-select who sees you on OkCupid. That means total control of your visibility.

Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

saintliam

32 Tampa, FL Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Transportation
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a 32 year old guy who, sometimes, forgets exactly what my age is. I love to have great conversation and laugh. In my life, I've experienced a lot of crazy things and have gathered a large amount of stories. Usually, when I start up with stories, I can't stop. That may be a weakness of mine. I've been described as funny, entertaining, and, as mentioned above, a storyteller. I love to talk but also love to listen. I'm extremely observant. Almost too much. I notice almost everything, but won't always let that be known.

Outside of that, I recently got a stray puppy, Bagley. He was found on the side of the road, at 4 weeks old, wrapped in a black trash bag, hence the name. Some say it's cruel to name him that, but I think it's appropriate being that now he has a great home here. He's an awesome dog.

I'm very close to my older sister. She's like a best friend to me. I talk to her at least 2 or 3 times a day, usually about nothing. I think we just call each other out of boredom because we don't really have any content to our conversations.

Travel.... This is the absolute best thing in the world to do. When I graduated college, I ran away to South America and lived in Ecuador until I ran out of the small savings I had and was a flight instructor down there. I accumulated a ton of stories and an addiction to travel to poor third-world countries in Latin and South America. I found that the people there appreciate the more simple things in life and can be a very humbling experience. Tons of fun! I also have traveled to Europe, Asia, and the Caribbean. My favorite destinations include: Ecuador, Colombia, Panama, Vietnam, and Ukraine.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm living the dream... I guess. Ever since I can remember, I always wanted to be a pilot and that's what I'm doing now. I'm a corporate pilot for a company in Tampa. This confuses some people. Many companies own their own private plane to use to fly their employees and executives around. I fly those planes. It's an awesome job. A LOT of traveling, obviously, and comes with a ton of perks. Most of my summers are spent "working" in the Bahamas or Mexico. That's my working vacation. I'm very fortunate to have this job.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Having fun. I seem to have this one down. Also, I'm great at solving problems.

The people I fly seem to think I'm really good at landings, explaining weather, and providing an overall smooth flight.

None of these are probably a huge turn-on. :)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I need to think about asking those who know me that question. I would say, my ease around others. I am usually very comfortable around anyone. I can start a conversation with anyone.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books... I don't read a whole bunch. When I do, I'm usually going more towards boring non-fiction topics. I love learning about new things.

Movies... I like the older comedies: My Cousin Vinny, Monty Python, Planes, Trains & Automobiles, Anchorman, Old School, etc.

Shows... I can never pass up a re-run of Seinfeld. Family Guy, The Daily Show, the news, anything on National Geographic Channel, like Locked Up Abroad.

Music... Oasis, The Beatles, The Rolling Stones, Led Zepplin, Neil Young, Muddy Waters, Bob Dylan, The Black Keys, Beady Eye, Noel Gallagher, The Hives, Kasabian, Toots and The Maytals, Neil Young, and many many more.

Food... I'll eat anything. During my travels, I will try anything the locals try. Well, almost anything.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My passport
2. Music
3. Beer
4. Flying
5. People
6. Friends/Family
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
... what my next adventure will be and how to keep my life unique and continue to have new stories to tell that make others say, "you're crazy! I would never do that!"
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Trying to see what kind of trouble I can get into with a buddy or just relaxing at home with a beer or scotch and some music, if that fails.

Sometimes, I'll choose to stay in and play a "concert" on my guitar to my dog, because he's the only one who will listen. He doesn't always stay for the encore.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Despite being a pilot, by career, I HATE heights. Being on a tall ladder freaks me out.

Also, I hate spiders. If that makes me less of a man.... That's fine. If I had any Fear Factor challenge with spiders, I'd probably have to walk away at that point.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you made it to the end this novel and still wanna know more. I found after reading a bunch of profiles, you girls are bombarded with hundreds of emails from douchebags. I don't want to be confused with those.

I meet the following criteria:

1. I don't have any pictures of me in a bathroom mirror with my shirt off.
2. I don't live with my parents.
3. I have a career.
4. I've seen the world.
5. I know the difference between "there" and "their" and "your" and "you're".