Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

salbear

26 F Athens, GA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:01am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 1″ (1.55m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
After a brief two year stint in Syracuse, New York for my masters, I'm back in the South. This time around, instead of heading home to Texas, I thought I'd give Georgia a try.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a doctoral student in UGA's Communication Studies Department. That basically means I spend the vast majority of my time teaching, grading, reading or writing. When I'm not doing that I'm probably spending time with my friends or watching old episodes of 30 Rock.
I’m really good at
My career choice necessitates time management, writing, thinking, and listening skills. So I have that going for me. But honestly I think I'm best at either making people laugh--I have a very dry sense of humor--or giving friends and family pep-talks--I'm pretty good at giving advice and encouragement when needed.
The first things people usually notice about me
Physically: I'm a redhead.
Personality: I'm a talker. I can have a conversation with just about anyone (although sometimes I'd rather not).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Most of the time I'm reading theory for class. In my limited free time I like to read young adult fiction. John Green is my favorite. With YA you get all the life lessons and great writing without as much drama-induced stress.
Movies: I'll watch just about any genre but horror. I prefer to read the spoilers to horror movies online. It's like a free, short ghost story. I tend to make jokes during movies regardless of genre so if you're not up for Mystery Science Theater 3000-like viewing experiences we probably shouldn't go to the movies together.
Shows: I love smart comedies--Scrubs, New Girl, Parks and Recreation, 30 Rock, Nurse Jackie--and silly sci-fi stuff like Grimm and Supernatural.
Music: I listen to a wide variety of music, but like most people I go through phases where I binge on one band and then can't listen to them for a year or two. A few acts have been able to avoid this trend: Patty Griffin, Gillian Welch and Frightened Rabbit never seem to get old.
Food: Mexican food and baked goods. All the time. Do I want enchiladas most of the time? Yes I do. Do I want pie most of the time? Yes I do.
The six things I could never do without
1. My sisters. There are two of them. We hated each other for most of our lives and now I don't want to live without them.
2. My parents. Dad taught me to be funny. Mom taught me to be self-reliant.
3. A few close friends. For when I need a good laugh, a drinking buddy, or a pep talk.
4. My dog--which I actually live without 9 months out of the year—who is a perfect ugly but cute lap dog.
5. My job. For all the stress and complaining, I find teaching, reading, and writing really fulfilling.
6. My iPhone. Because it loves me. It also keeps me connected to people I love, things I'm interested in, and music to drown out the people I don't love and the things that bother me.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
This is generally the flow of thoughts in my head: "Why did this student send me this ridiculous email about their homework? Why can't they learn to check the syllabus? Do I have homework? I need to figure out what I'm going to write this seminar paper about. I don't have time to read this book. I'm pretty sure I disagree with most of what this dude believes anyway. What do I need to do to justify taking a break to watch television? What do I have in the house for dessert?"
On a typical Friday night I am
Reading or grading, sadly. Although, I do step out for Friday Happy Hour with friends every once in a while.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
This isn't necessarily private but most people find it surprising. I don't really know how to ride a bike. At home I live across the street from an elementary school. At one point I was good enough to ride around the school once but then I got too cocky, tried to swoop into the driveway, fell, threw a fit and never got on a bike again. Not my best moment.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 25–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're a strong-willed, smart, funny, reflexive person who would like to be surrounded by strong-willed, smart, funny, reflexive people.